Sort:  

2 years are a long time, and maybe a new idea is needed, we had too less players in the last weeks and the pairings got worse and worse. I am open for a new start.

Maybe we should do a below 2000 tournament?
I have the feeling that with eniol and reneron it was hopeless. They are in a different leage. I don´t know, just thinking why the number of players decreased over time.

  • Our tournaments are a nice opportunity to fight against stronger players, this is normally not possible. (Most learning happens in this kind of games for the weaker ones, for the stronger ones it could be boring)
  • Maybe with odds in time, as rene does it often, he start 30 minutes later, but this has to think through carefully. Odds in material is complicated to manage. Starting later means that he will face first the weaker ones so it is not good, better would be that the stronger players are only allowed to play lets say 30 minutes (>2200), 35 minutes (>2100), 40 minutes (>2000), 45 minutes (>1900), 50 minutes (>1800), 55 minutes (>1700), 60 minutes (all others).

I like this idea, but is it possible at Lichess?

Time odds can be self controlled by every player, no problem at all.
But I like to hear the top players opinion on this.

I'm not into this idea. If we cut Rene and eniolw, we will have even 2 players less. We should instead train hard and achieve their level so they will not be bored when playing with us :)

That is an impressive thought, exactly my vision :)

Hello @schamangerbert. I'm really impressed with your dedication along these years to keep the tournaments alive. I'm afraid to say that, with only 7 players, the event turned to have only a symbolic value. As you said, it is worthless to put energy on it. But I'm not sure if by cutting strong players you are going the get other players interested.
Of course, I want to win all my games and so the season, but I would be Ok to get "special conditions" in order to achieve a balance of forces. If you want to try it, I agree.

My apologies for my English...

Thank you! We try again next week, this week is no tournament, time to think about it. No berserk, and open without password. Two little changes that maybe help us. And it would be nice to have spanish, russian, polish ... language reminder posts also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77