You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Chess Tournament February 01 ... The winner is @eniolw (last edition)

in #chess4 years ago
As one stupid picture gets more payout than a 1 hour live stream and a tournament report with a group of Steemians I lost the energy to continue this project.

Noooooo, no, please, don't give up this project. It's already part of my routine.

How about setting up the tournament without a password, so that more people can participate even if they are not yet on Steem? That's one possible way to allow more people to participate and not have so few players.

Also, even though I belong to another league (because my level is a little higher), I don't think I should be excluded from it and others. In a way I like this tournament and I like playing with you too.

Please don't cancel the project. If you don't want to shoot a video (because you might find it unprofitable or something), don't, but let's keep playing weekly.

Sort:  

Without password was also in my thoughts but you mentioned it! Thanks, after a one week break we will try it again.
As a chess trainer I know that I will learn only by playing stronger players, I like to win in every game with you some kind of experience.
An other thing is beserking, if we stop this, then the point difference will be not so high, what you thing?

An other thing is beserking, if we stop this, then the point difference will be not so high, what you thing?
You can also try to set up the tournament to avoid berserking as far as I know.
after a one week break we will try it again.
Okay, I'm looking foward to it.

I would keep the beserking, it gives the weaker players better odds and the better players an additional challenge.

This is all known and clear so far. I have often spoken in my videos about my strategy to defeat these crazies and sometimes won :)
But they get so many games that their points are far away from the other players. We need something in between or so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48