You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chess class#1: Explanation of the Sicilian Dragon plus my Memorization Technique

in #chess7 years ago

Solid post but it needs some editing! A chess game can never start e4, d4. I take it you mean e4 d5?!?

Sort:  

ah yes, good catch. d5. thanks,

haha you jedi mind tricked me. Which spot are you looking at. There's a mention of d4 right after e4, in the history section, but that's comparing white's move d4 to e4, saying that d4 for white is more successful because the Sicilian wins a lot against e4. Is there another spot I'm missing?

I thought you were mentioning an open not comparing opens. I guess that's my bad!

Yup! Definitely read that wrong the first time my bad!

I personally like to play the French Defense against a e4 opening!

Just noticed this, I'm about to do another one, I'll do the French! Any variations you'd recommend to focus on?

My favorite is the Winawer Variation.

Hey, I posted the 2nd part this time on the French, would like to have your opinion on whether I screwed up anything :-)

https://steemit.com/chess/@cryptastic/chess-class-2-explanation-of-french-defense-variations-and-memorization-technique

No worries! just happy you read the post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39