Cherry Blossoms in Japan

in #cherryblossoms7 years ago (edited)

tree-144.jpg

tree-148.jpg

                             Cherry Blossoms in Japan

I remember being a kid and being glued to the television every afternoon to catch my routine Anime shows was all that ever mattered to me. I loved Yu Yu Hakusho, Sakura Cardcaptor, Slam Dunk, Detective Conan, Fushigi Yuugi, and who would ever forget the ever-famous Sailormoon? ;)

Since then, I have grown to love Cherry Blossoms or Sakura in Japanese--- even the Japanese term sounds so pretty!
I once imagined myself walking around tiny, pleated skirts that resemble that of Japanese school uniforms, wearing my hair in messy buns with pretty ribbons that screamed kawaii, and of course, walking around town under the mesmerizing cherry blossom trees with pink petals falling around in slow motion and wondered how amazing it would be to even experience it for just a day. Then, I promised myself that one day, I am going to make it happen and I did!!! Except I was not in tiny pleated skirts and a messy bun... I was just being the typical me in a huge wrapped jacket. Hahaha. ( I wish I wore a costume though)
tree-075.jpg

I was so lucky that when I went to Tokyo, I was just in time when the flowers bloomed! Just so you know, these flowers bloom for about two weeks and then they wilt. I think that's what makes Sakuras so significant to Japanese people. It perfectly represents birth and the graceful acceptance of letting go.

It felt so surreal and majestic seeing these breathtakingly beautiful flowers. Words couldn't perfectly describe how I felt when I saw them for the first time. I was in so much awe that I was thinking about naming my future child Cherry or Blossom... or should I just name her Cherry Blossom instead? Hahah.

The Japanese people did such a great job in preserving this beauty. I love how disciplined they are and how much value they put into taking care of their natural resources. The rest of the world have so much to learn from the Japanese-- Philippines included!
tree-0331.jpg

I hope I can go back and experience the exquisite beauty and volatility of one of nature's wonders.

This was one remarkable escapade of my life that I will never forget!

How about you guys? Do you have a cherry blossom story or an incredible trip you want to share? I want to hear your stories too, steemers! :D

Sort:  

Wow ! you are lucky to see those sakura in a very right timing ! ... when I went to Tokyo that was March 26 so it's not yet fully bloomed! but I'm still lucky to see some fully bloomed sakura in Shinjuku gyoen garden :) totemo kerei ne! .. I followed you because I love Japan too, if you're interested in Japan then I will be posting a lot about it, hahaa..you can follow me too but i will post my introduction tomorrow ^_^ I'm also new here. Welcome to steemit!

Yes, I love Japan! It's one of the countries that I really love visiting. I just visited last year and went to see the wisteria flowers! :)

sogui ne arigatou gozaimasu @kbteo-san, ...I can't wait to see more of your post about Japan, I agree with you Japanese people are realy well disciplined, Sakura is really beautiful to see, but it cause allergy to some people that's why you can see a lot of them wearing musk. Can't wait again to see those beautiful scenery like kyoto. As you can see at my profile, it's me wearing "malko" dress taken 2 yrs ago at one of the photo shops at kyoto. Goodluck dear have fun sharing your beautiful travel to us.

Hi @sweetcha! I love Japan and I'm pretty lucky that I get to visit them at times where the season is really good! I am going to post more about Japan soon so please check it out! :)

yes dear looking forward unto it, as a filipina we are here to help each other to grow at this platform, dito lang ako bhe pag may kailangan ka....goodmorning from rizal😊

Nice post.
Keep it up.
God bless

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53