I found a Blank Cheque!

in #cheque7 years ago

Yesterday, while on my way home from work, I found a blank Cheque in my front yard!

At first I thought it was some sort of advertising gimmick, but it seems to be a genuine blank cheque, from a car repair company in Alberta.

I would be lying if I claimed that the idea of filling it in and depositing it did not cross my mind, but my better nature won me over.

Anyway, I have Steem for that!

IMG_20170630_180226.jpg

Sort:  

What an interesting event/exp in life.

It was indeed!

Dang thas weird :P Glad you got steem thou :D

Guess its better not to get convicted of fraud

I generally try to avoid that kind of thing.

You should probably blank out the routing and account numbers on your post. Unsavory folks can use those to make their own checks for fraud.

I did not think of that, thanks!

I've been looking for that! If you could just make it out to 'blunderbabe' for 500K and send it to me, along with your social security number, bank account, routing info, and mother's maiden name, I'll send you $5000 :-P

You forgot to ask for a DNA sample, so I am sending that along, just in case!

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49