June 30th 2017 in Chengdu Sichuan

in #chengdu7 years ago

I had a really good day today. In the morning I met with an Estonian. I taught her some stuff about cryptocurrency and security and then she asked me to work with her on a co-op mining operation for Ethereum.

Then I met with a potential client and we sat for two hours discussing his idea, building an MVP, legality, and the whole process. Sounds like it's going to go through. He also gave me a bottle of wine from Paris.

Then I went to a Startup Grind here in Chengdu, Sichuan and got to meet Trevor Owens. I also met a few Angel Investors who want to work with me and suggested I start doing Growth Hacking here. I met a few other firms who are looking to collaborate too. All in all it was a really good day.

Tomorrow I'm going to have drinks with the Le Wagon students I'll be working with, some important people here in Chengdu, and Trevor.

Sunday my family and I are doing an American style BBQ with my local expat community for the 4th of July. I'll probably do some more networking, get investors, find clients, etc.

Next week seems to be already booked with meetings, classes, and workshops. This place is really starting to grow. There is so much money being thrown around for new startups, it's awesome! Even the government is funding foreigners who come here to start a company, millions of ¥ are being given out. I really do love this place.

Earlier this month I taught a few workshops on coding, freelancing, and security. I'm really starting to build a network here.

If you're interested about the type of investment programs then here is the link.

http://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/zKm4uVCOa8PRhZ4ADpdgew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52