You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chemistry Lesson: Part 7 (Aqueous Chemical Reactions 2)

in #chemistry-lesson8 years ago

I remember now! :)

Maybe could the first picture (the one with the details on the MG + 2HCl reaction) be simplified? It looks a bit confusing to me. I would start with eqs 1, 2 and 3. Then you inject equations 2 and 3 into equation 1, introduce equation 4 and get to the final result. But this is at the end of the day a matter of taste, I guess :)

Sort:  

I will be coming back to that sort of material at some point and going into it with more detail. I will teach more about the half reactions and the specific steps I take to balance redox equations at that point! :) Here I was just trying to take a reaction, spread it into its pieces and put it back together again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49