You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chemistry Lesson: Part 6 (Aqueous Chemical Reactions 1)

in #chemistry-lesson8 years ago

Thanks for sharing. This brings me back memories of the last chemistry course I took (it was in 1999). One thing that I do not remember is how to determine whether a reaction will or will not occur.

By the way, I have a (very minor) remark (as always :p). You have mentioned that the H^+ ion can be referred to as a proton. Strictly speaking, the H^+ ion is actually a proton since the hydrogen nucleus is made of one single proton (let's forget about deutons and tritons).

Sort:  

My phraising with regards to the proton is just the way I have always said it. Shrugs I know it is one, just was clarifying that I may interchangeably call it a proton or H+ ion. 😃

I know ^^ Was just to point the very little irrelevant thing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45