CHEMICALS TO AVOID 101: ALUMINUM IN ANTIPERSPIRANTSsteemCreated with Sketch.

For years, I lived with painful armpits. I thought it was just normal.

But when I made the switch to an aluminum-free deodorant, I noticed that the painful swelling I had lived with in my armpits was starting to subside.

This post is for those of you who have deodorant that says DRUG FACTS on the back. You need to switch to a drug-free deodorant (as dumb as that may sound). This aluminum plugs up the cells in a way that is not at all healthy for the human body.

This is the database search for "Aluminum In Antiperspirants" on PubMed, one of the largest online scientific databases.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=aluminum+in+antiperspirant

This is a researched topic, and there are a good amount of scientists looking into this diabolical pore-clogging!

I prefer the more natural products myself! In my last post, I recommended my favorite natural toothpaste ( https://steemit.com/chemicalstoavoid/@amvanaken/chemicals-to-avoid-101-all-other-b-s-toothpaste-ingredients )

And now I'm going to recommend the deodorant brand I'm currently using! It's an award-winning brand from Portland, Oregon. Here's the link https://shop.schmidtsnaturals.com/collections/deodorant
It may sound weird, but I smelled all of them in a store and liked the LIME one the most :D smells amazing.

I wouldn't be surprised if 50% of you steemians and your friends are on these toxic products so UPVOTE, RESTEEM & FOLLOW for more #chemicalstoavoid !

Photo: http://foreverconscious.com/is-antiperspirant-deodorant-toxic

Sort:  

Great post! Alzheimer's disease has also been linked to aluminum exposure. See for yourself: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21157018 Important topic - I've tried fruitlessly to get my family and loved ones to stop using aluminum antiperspirants, but at least I've discontinued my own use of them for 4+ years now.

Yes it is pretty tragic! I'm glad that somebody replied so quickly with such knowledge (: It brings me more hope!
Please ReSteem to spread awareness! Soon we'll get everybody off their shitty deodorants!

My husband uses that deodorant! Lavender is my favorite smell. Great post!

Thanks ! I'm glad his armpits aren't poisonous! (:

Essential oils in a roller ball make for a great deo replacement!

Haven't tried that yet but anything is better than the toxic crap!

Awesome! I know a few people moving to Shmidt's. I started Go Primal Pit Paste which was the first natural deodorant that kept me dry even in the summer (better than other mainstream antiperspirants) and the recipe is pretty simple to duplicate at home as well.

Thanks for the recommendation, I'll have to check it out also! That's what I hope this post series brings (: many great recommendations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54