Friday Fun - Homemade dishwashing detergent

Hey hey y'all!
It's Friday Fun day, otherwise known as "brew day". Today I pulled out the cauldron and made some dishwashing detergent! So this one is for you @morodiene :-)

It is a super super simple "recipe". I will warn you that I do not measure often. This is one of those recipes.

First, gather your supplies:
Borax
Washing soda
Glass jar with lid
Essential oils
image

Next, pour washing powder into your jar half full. You can get washing powder from the grocery store by the laundry isles (in the states) or order online at http://www.amazon.com or http://www.bulkapathocary.com

image

Now I like to put my Essential oils in. I always am sure to use tea tree or Bergamont for their disinfectant power. I also like to use citrus for the diswasher. I typically use a combination equal to 40 drops, 10 of which are tea tree or bergamont. I get my oils at http://www.myyl.com/mmsteiner76

image

Once all of my oils are in, I pour borax to fill jar. Place lid on and shake vigorously! You can find borax right next to the washing soda or online as well.

There you have it!

image

Easy peasy chemical-free, non toxic dishwashing detergent. Use like regular powder detergent.

image

A little secret, I like to use distilled white vinegar instead of jet dry.

**still learning how to play with pics and such from my android.

Sort:  

Thanks for the good article

You are most welcome. More to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51