Attitude of Gratitude - Kids

Yes...kids!

We all are learned to be great full for those adorable little blessings. They are a miracle. God precious gift.

They are, don't get me wrong.

They are also a pain in my God fearing rear end from time to time too!

Something I recently heard from a member of my Young Living team, "when your kids are driving you absolutely insane, take a step back and review. 90% of the time, it is a reflection of something about yourself. Wether it be not a convenient time, something you model or something you just down right don't like about yourself. " That REALLY git me thinking.

I tend to be over analytical in the first place, but after the first kid and a horrible marriage, I kind of stopped reflecting on myself in the kids.

It has all truly brought me to a calmer place. That frame of mind, and of course a little Frankincense and some stress away.

With all that being said though, it's NOT always about me. Cuz I tell ya what, I definately model cleaning a damn good house and I can wash a mean dish!

Again with my 19 year I swear she thinks I'm her personal slave! If it didn't mean trudging through 1200 square ft of the house and up a flight of steps,I'd dump her next sink full of dishes in the middle of her bed!

What is with this generation? I've taught her better! It's like the end of the world to get her to pick up after herself.

Luckily, my five year old is still in that phase in which he loves to make mommy happy and be my big boy helper! Score for mommy!

image

Grateful for waking to a sink full of dishes (though I went to bed with a clean sink)
Grateful for little mouths stealing my precious vegan chocolate chip cookies
Grateful for teething baby girl
Grateful for spilling the last drops of lavender on my hands
Grateful for my beatiful puppy (AKA old lady) losing her bladder in the entry twice today
image
Above picture is Shyane, my old lady and Superman, my son's boy.

Hope you all have a wonderful night! No matter how snnoying, love your kids. When they Really annoy, love even harder.

As, mentioned yesterday, I get my oils at http:/www.myyl.com/msteiner


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84