SHORT RIBS!!!!!!Everything is made from scratch !!!! This is my kind of palate pleaser! Be inspired by the beauty of food !

in #chefamandamarie7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1496510631141.jpg

Dark coffee red wine browned and braised beef short ribs, black truffle oil rosemary baby creamer potatoes, red wine smoked sea salt braised purple cabbage, orange marmalade and fennel roasted petite baby carrots and parsnips, beef Cabernet rosemary pan jus, organic micro greens

For years and years I have watched my mother and my father and my grandmother cook around me , but they were always very simple cooking methods....your standard meat and potatoes. Well very delicious and always satisfying I just couldn't help but want to expand my palate , try new things…… Especially putting ingredients and flavors together that one wouldn't expect but somehow I always knew what flavors would go together whether I tried them or not. I began getting an interest in cooking.....I started off slowly trying things that I knew that my parents had taught me , perfecting those and then eventually I started moving onto things that even they had never tried before…….Who knew that feta cheese would taste so good with fresh sliced nectarines and a drizzle of balsamic reduction?? I did!! Had I never tried it before? The answer is no…… No I absolutely had not but somehow I just knew that it would taste amazing! It's like I was able to taste the flavors in my mind before I tasted them in my mouth remembering what the taste of sweet tart nectarine tasted like..: slowly I would remember what the salty crumbly tangy taste of the feta cheese tasted like in my mouth and then I combine those two flavors together in my head adding the acidity of that beautiful bright balsamic reduction all three of these flavors in my mind seemd perfect together!!!!! I went to the grocery store picked up what I needed and made my dish.... and it was even more delicious than I have ever imagined…… I started doing this with a lot of different things and decided that I had a unique pallet and I want to further explore my culinary talents. I started watching Food Network religiously ....still to this day I wake up in the morning have my coffee and turn Food Network on and I use it to my advantage while learning new things I start trying those things that I've learned .....80% of the time I nail it the first time somethings are trial and error but for the most part even if I don't create the exact same dish I'm able to turn it into my own which is the joy of cooking ....making each dish unique to your style! I dream of one day traveling the world tasting different cuisines that I've never tried before. I am not a picky eater I never have been ! I'm the kind of girl that will go into a restaurant and order the chicken feet just because it's something that most people are afraid to eat but I'll tell you what ……if you've not tried them and they're seasoned and prepared beautifully.... they are a beautiful thing! I believe that more people need to expand their horizons and try new things and not be afraid we're all human and lucky to have such available food choices and I think that the foods that are available to us should be used and used well ! For all of you meat eaters think about it this way…… Having a whole chicken there are so many parts that we don't even appreciate all sorts of organs that people are grossed out by that are actually delicious when properly prepared ..... so many useful parts of the animal that just get tossed can get made into beautiful stocks or even eaten just like the chickens feet one of my favorite things to eat. Go ahead and judge me all you want LOL don't knock it until you try it. keep an eye out for more of my delightful dishes and I hope that you can use ideas from some of my dishes to create your own beautiful dishes share them with your friends and your family and enjoy every bite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78