back! moved to Tokyo and new project

in #chef6 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

So sorry, I have been MIA for a long time and don't really have any valid excuses..

Anyway, my last post was about - I think- Ibiza or why I left my job in finance to start my own pastry project.
So, after Ibiza, I went to Tokyo for Japanese pastry training and guess what?...I never left.
I started my own business in japan- an administrative nightmare- ( let me know if you're interested I will write a post about it) but all is coming together.
I have opened my first pop-up shop in April with a locally well known Coffee place and it went really well. More are coming up but budget is very tight.

But what do I do? you may ask, Another cheesy boring bakery concept selling French croissant? nope, not at all.
This time, as I am from the cote d'azur, we have a specialty cake named la Tropezienne. It is a moist brioche with a rich creamy and dreamy filling. The difference is that since I am in Tokyo, I adapted my recipes to the local market, changed the name to Pampelonne and partnered up with local and international brands. @pampelonne_tokyo!
So, I know we don't know each other at all but I was wondering if I could ask the community for a favor?

I am building myself my display table and I was wondering if, for those of you who are in Tokyo, you have wood, tools or anything even Steems : ) to build that piece of furniture..as pictured below...even if you are a marketing crak and don't mind helping with promotion...!

The new pop up shop is coming very soon and I spent a fortune on rent already...

Thank you so much all!!! if you are in Tokyo please come over to the next pop-up which will be in Aoyama..More news coming soon! (not in 6 months)

Cheers,
Jennifer

20171117-DSCF4235.jpg

disply.png

disply.png
20171117-DSCF4332.jpgIMG_20180408_183759.jpg

Sort:  

I love Japan. I was in Tokyo and many other places, last October, and I understand you never left Japan. I'm wondering about it. It's a hard choice to do.
I will go back in Japan this year, and for sure I will come to see your shop. The "Saint-Tropez" prints are cute ! You made some kind of "tropézienne" cakes ?

Thank you for answer and for reading the post. Yes I make tropeziennes in Tokyo. We re-invented the recipe and we gave it a fresh look...please let me know when you come over would be nice to meet you!

Congratulations @ouichef! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53