Fruits

This is another plant which I see on my daily walks. In fact, there are numerous of them. They are under the care of the National Parks department. The fruits have a very strong scent. Some people like it, some don't. I was told the fruits are edible, by some fellow walker. (When you are nice and pleasant like me, everyone wants to tell you something.) Anyway, out of curiosity, I tried one and I live to tell the tale. The fruit looks and taste a bit like permissions. I won't be surprise if they are distant cousins. And they seem to bear fruits all year round.
IMG20181017171058.jpg

IMG20181017171143.jpg

And this is a fruit bearing jackfruit tree growing in the wild. Usually, the fruits are covered up to protect them from the birds and the bees, or whatever creatures that fancies them, but in the wilderness, nobody looks after them. They are a food source for some.
IMG20181018162429.jpg

IMG20181018162437.jpg

Sort:  

jackfruit prices has sky rocketed , not sure why.. so better plug some off the trees.

I should grow tomatoes at home ...

Recently, jack fruit was considered a wonder fruit. That's probably why their price sky rocketed. :-)

howdy there Vincent! yes sir the Jackfruit is a wonder fruit all right, I've been wondering about them ever since I started reading posts about them. The last time I checked to see if Walmart had them the price was $45 for a 14 oz can! lol.

howdy @janton wow, that is expensive. Here, it is also expensive in the market, but the ironic thing is there are plenty of them growing wild and neglected in the wilderness.

Yes, I hope that they will call the cheetah off my back by tomorrow. We shall see. Hey, thank you for your continued support. Much appreciated.

I have got one redneck job for you. I dare not post it on your post, in case, people deem it too insensitive and flag me. haha... Here goes....
Reason why it's so hard to solve a redneck murder:
All the DNA is the same.

I see Cole Younger didn't have a choice.

haha! yes sir Vincent I've heard that one and it's a classic! When I put it on my blog I used a hilarious picture of a couple of funny looking hillbilly type guys sitting there.
Cole Younger didn't have a choice in what? Knocking down the Captain at the dance or hiding in the woods, or joining the bushwhackers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97