My Checklist for 2018!

in #checklist6 years ago (edited)

A list of things I wanna complete/buy before the end of 2018:

1. Learn Adobe Premiere Pro Video Editing Software (In progress)

2. Complete SteemFest 2 Video and Upload

3. Start working out (In progress)

4. Buy Whey Protein to supplement the workout

5. Earn/Save up INR 1,50,000 to attend Steemfest 3 (In progress) 

6. Repair front wheel friction issue of my bike

7. Earn/Save up INR 65,000 for a Samsung S9+ to enable myself to create better content (In progress)

8. Get some new graphics/stickering done for my bike

9. Send a Tibetian Prayer Flag and WandererOnWheels sticker to a fan

10. Format my PC and Laptop

11. Organize all the Files/Photos/Videos on PC and Harddisks and delete the unnecessary files to create some space

12. Earn/Save up for a Zana Motorcycles Adventure Crash Guard for my motorcycle to save from any damages due to off-road crashes and also to enhance the looks

13. Earn/Save up INR 35,000 for a GoPro Hero 7 which might get launched in Sep 2018

14. Clear off all my travel costs of 2017*

15. Earn/Save up INR 10,000 for a DJI Osmo Mobile 2 to be able to create better and smooth content 

16. Earn/Save up X INR for the upcoming DJI Mavic Pro 2 to be able to create epic travel video content*

17. Finish editing all my Travel videos and unfinished projects from 2016-2018 and upload on YouTube/ @dlive/ @dtube

Extended time up to June 2019 to mark the * marked items off my Checklist. 

This is just a motivation and a reminder for myself to complete these tasks. I'll come back to this post on December 31, 2018 to check how many items I could mark off my checklist and create another post.

I read somewhere that making a checklist helps you to complete the tasks in hand quickly and posting it on the blockchain will bring back memories maybe five to ten years down the line about how efficient I was five to ten years ago. 

Do you also create checklists to help finish your tasks efficiently? 

Has it worked? 

Let me know in the comments down below. 

Cheers!

Sort:  

Man that is a huge list to go through.

I would definitely recommend you to go for some other Smartphone other than Samsung as I feel they are very overpriced. Yes their Cameras are awesome and is definitely a step above others but that doesn't justify to pay double of what we pay for some other Smartphones.

As for GoPro you can start crowdfunding. Make one Post per day and save whatever payout it gives out strictly towards buying a GoPro. I am currently doing that😅 and I am hoping to reach my target when the new model comes out.

I'm willing to pay the price for that camera. It will be future proof for the next four years for me and I would be buying my next phone in 2022. I saw a lot of reviews of comparing that camera with the camera used in the film industry and stuff. That thing's a beast. If not beat the industry cameras, it comes really close. And I'm sure I can cover up that extra cost with the photography made with the S9+ camera.
How does crowdfunding post work? You make the same crowdfund post again and again with the same content? Good luck to you man!

Have you checked the Huwawei Mate Series?

No, I haven't.
Any particular model I should be looking at?

Huwawei P20 Pro, Huwawei Mate 10 Pro check these out

I'll check those out. Thanks!

BAMM

I always make checklists like these bro! I am also planning to enable myself to create videos. Writing huge posts gets tiring and boring sometimes. Also, it's time consuming. I have recently downloaded Adobe Premiere Pro but somehow I am struggling to find someone who can help me teach some stuff. Most of the YT videos are helpful for Intermediate and Advanced editors. Beginner level stuff is quite limited. Would you be interested in learning editing together? :-D

1,3,13,16,17 --> We have these in common! Plus, I am also saving up a lot these days to buy camera gear that enables me to make vlogs. This year is going to be life-changing.

I hope you achieve, if not all, then most of the things. I am sure you will. Especially going to SF3 ;-) All the very best! And yes, making checklists and putting them in front of you helps in checking those points. It works!!!

I am also planning to enable myself to create videos.

That comes with a big advantage. Go for it. True, writing gets boring sometimes.

I am struggling to find someone who can help me teach some stuff.

I can help you out. I almost finished watching all of the beginner's tutorials and gonna start editing tomorrow onwards. Once that flow comes, we can proceed with the advanced tuts.

Would you be interested in learning editing together? :-D

Sure.

1,3,13,16,17 --> We have these in common! Plus, I am also saving up a lot these days to buy camera gear that enables me to make vlogs. This year is going to be life-changing.

Wow! Great. Why do we always have common goals most of the times hehe :P
Yup, I'm also hoping this year becomes life changing.

Especially going to SF3 ;-)

Gotta do this no matter what! I hope you achieve your goals as well. :)

And yes, making checklists and putting them in front of you helps in checking those points. It works!!!

Great news. Will stick to it then. :D
Cheers!

Awesome man! Let's do it together then. Video content is the future. :'D

ANDDDD.. We have common goals and thoughts because GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE. ;-)

Btw check out this detailed tutorial bro:

Awesome man! Perfect. I will check this out. ;-)

Gadgets and travel...seems pretty excited...wallet is getting heavy too dear👍

Wallet never gets heavy, there's always space for more :P
Yeah, a lot of traveling to do, and also share the fun before getting old! :D

Lol...live life freely 👍..have loads of fun dear👍

I followed and up votes you. please followback @huanmv

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95