Updated Look And Random Things

in #checkingin6 years ago (edited)

My page has a nice colorful update that I like and goes well with the site.  Thanks to  nomadicsoul

If you aren't following her you should.  She creates a beautiful and thoughtful blog.  She is always willing to help and has been working hard on the site and getting involved.  Thank you very much @nomadicsoul, I like the new colors on the "Night" coloring of SteemIt.com.

Random Things:

In other news Bitcoin is up and appears to be holding!  Some are calling an end to the recent decline in Crypto Interest.  I never know what the markets are going to do and when I do trade I don't use Technical Analysis, or Foundementals.  I only trade on hype.  :)  

Regardless of my trading skills (not that great) if the market goes up we will likely see a new round of users.  If you pay attention to our user stats they tend to follow the overall Crypto Markets.  If interest in crypto goes up we get a new group of minnows and suddenly everyone who has been inactive suddenly finds new time in their schedule to post!  

"Hey Guise, I've been super busy watching the grass grow, but I've decided to post again!"

I don't mind, I welcome them back, some I am glad to see return.  However, those of us who grind it out during the slow times end up gaining an advantage.  In case the Markets recover soon and we get back to pump and dumps and price increases, this creates more traffic.  Get your social network firmed up now.  Make friends, join a discord, make a post, comment!  Comments are a great way to create followers.  Often to it will remind me to look at someone's blog.   I never look at NEW anymore.  When I follow new users it is usually because they make comments that I respect and notice either on my blog or someone else's.

We are in the process of moving and I have been less engaged, so I feel like I am missing out...

What's new and interesting?


Let me know in the Comment Section

@whatsup

Sort:  

Header looks great!

I remember looking at new once - nearly two years ago - almost as bad as trending...

Here is a photo of Wellington harbour I was just editing:

The banner looks amazing! Very bright and sparkl.... wait...
Nope, I thought I saw an apple...

seriously looks good!

haha, no snakes no apples, but it's pretty and bright.

I've noticed you updated your icon, it's more vibrant now :D hahaha. Looks good on Busy as well!
c.JPG

I've been feeling a bit burned out and I thought an update would be in order. Like Spring cleaning or a new commitment.

oo cool thanks for pointing out that it matches busy too!

Perfect blend of colours and this refreshing looks gives so much positivity too :)

aw I think your bright gold background gives positivity, too! I love bright colors

Looks good, the new design. I am still experimenting with different designs myself.

I gave bascklogging a try and written a couple of posts on sunday that I had come out automated via esteem surfer and steem auto to see how good that works. It worked out decently enough alright, which is good.

If I find a good schedule, using these services will help me better my time management while also increasing my overall post count which has been suffering for reasons over the last couple days.

yeah, I love the scheduling posts feature!

Wonderful colour combinations & unique style....it make your profile look more attractive... Great work☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks good, I hope the crypto market holds or even trends up a bit more.

I only trade on hype.

99% of traders Tbh lol

Bitcoin 0.17 might come out real soon though! Just received an email from Transifex that the git files are up for translation. Don't know when but damn thats good news for me!

I only trade on hype. :)

At least you're honest. :D
And hey, if it works. It's not like any of the other methods are objectively any better.

It works when things are going up! It's easy to feel successful then. Buy, wait, sell congratulate yourself.

Doesn't work so well on the way down!

You're currently trending on #checkingin!

#newtrendingpage

I like to make new tags because it annoys people that I like to annoy! :)

Now that's something I can wholeheartedly respect and appreciate!

Now that's something I
Can wholeheartedly respect
And appreciate!

                 - schattenjaeger


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow, I was doing the opposite. I was randomly looking at things instead of looking at random things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54