$3.45 $3.69 or $4.23

in #cheap8 years ago

I have been ordering a venti, peppermint hot chocalate for awhile. Not that I knew what"venti" meant had I not ventured to Macaroni grill, back in the day.

I used to think the baristas were empowered to price; if they liked you, they charged a little less, etc. But this was during the glass half-full debacle, which led to the class-action suit. Afterwards everything tightened up including price.

I'm not going to sue anyone. I' m not litigious like that. People don't remember the hot coffee spilled in the lap while driving incident. Maybe the baristas were doing us a favor, with the cup not filled to the top. No one wants second-degree burnt crotch.

And they've been charging me $3.69 ever since. Now I get to leave my $.31 cent tip and keep a buck instead.

Sort:  

That's how I roll. Give them the change. I suppose if they want to hook me up with a better price, they should just get the difference. Either way its the same price to me.

I'm with you there brother, barristas have far too much power in deciding whether my white chocolate caramel blended mocha should be charged at 4.75 5.50 or 6.25

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47