BOYCOTT: Kicked for asking if anyone is high on Steemit.chat/channel/general

in #chat7 years ago

It's the way I socialize.

No warning just kicked me out. I hate you.

What do you think about this? I was visiting the chat and someone spammed "Steemitadventure is a bitch!" or something along the line. Maybe the spammer is correct and this place is a right wing fascist rathole where people who smoke cannabis cannot express themselves.

Intolerant and uncool as fuck. BOYCOTT!

Untitled14_029.png

Sort:  

You may have been booted because of a misunderstanding. You weren't at fault, a spammer was. From what I see, you aren't muted or kicked from the channel right now. Come back and have fun.

And no, that spammer is NOT right. We had a history of his spams in the past. He's back at it again tonight. The mods are trying their best to fend him off with what they can.

I don't believe you

Come back and see.

EDIT: Already 60 votes! 46 votes and counting, let them know what you think about these "ladies"!
BOYCOTT, BOYCOTT!

I would think a warning would be in order first !! So you at least know the rules and what your not allowed to chat about or say ! I never chat there , I only promote posts so I have no idea really what the rules are or if its plainly posted what you can and cannot say ! Especially if this is a first occurrence , and not something that happens all the time !! Its only right that a warning be given first , like a slap on the wrist LOL! But I don't know all the circumstances that lead up to this happening to you , im sure if you apologize , they will let you back in . Good luck !👍👍👍

They also kicked hassanabid. This chat needs punishment! Thanks karen!

Your welcome ! This is so wrong , and what the platform is not about at all !! I really hate when this shit happens , they make it hard to try and keep up a positive attitude ! How they can just kick people with no warning is beyond me !! Its total B.S . Hopefully this doesn't turn into anot her war on steemit ! Haha ! Good luck !!👍👍👍

This needs to be adressed to the public! Yes, this is untolerable behaviour. Beyond my understanding too. Self-righteous dicks, sorry missing better words at the moment, destroying the reputation of the platform. If this channel would be called #naziland I would be fine with it but it's called general.. Steemit UNITE against this!

thats bad :( they also muted me many times without giving reason i also dont like it !

Its not right ! Im glad now that I never go there !! And never will now , thanks !!👍👍👍

Why did you not write about it, this is abuse. No wonder dan left, nazis have taken over! Out with general, out with general, boycott the opressors! End to this rathole!

Some people get on power trips and it makes them feel like a big shot and powerful when they do these things on the internet and on steemit !! These types of people probably have 0 power or control in their real lives so they take it out on their internet life ! Cowards in reality !!

Absolutely. Nobody knows their real names too. Also not their photos because they are fucking ugly :D Their looks, behaviour and everything else is so bad they would have no chance, everyone would hate them. When they walk around people look away and when they talk everyone smells the shit from their mouth because they never brush their teeth.

Haha !! Good one !! Did you go to steemit abuse about this !? Or does this not count because its the chat channel !? 👍

Not yet will do

Posted this link in steemabuse-linkdrop.

wont it get started like bernie and neds fight ? thats the reason i dont do anything

Let's not get started calling everyone you don't like a Nazi. I agree that there should have been a warning first if it was against the rules, and I don't think there was anything wrong with what you said at all, but throwing around terms like Nazi just because you disagree with someone is weak.

Im seriously so confused about what is going on right now. I was there during all of it, and neither of them are muted... This doesnt make any sense

Good voting so far, these things need to be discussed, keep them coming

2 votes now, excellent. Go home steemit.chat/channel/general ! Leave Steemit for the peaceful people who like to freely epress themselves you authoritarian scumbags!!

This post has received a 2.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shla-rafia.

Thanks booster!

General chat was being abused by a spammer. The reason you were most likely kicked out was because that person would join with different usernames and moderators had no way to tell. They just tried to protect people.

I was trying to use it to promote my posts, but I was advised I was "@gduran Your posts have been deleted because they do not meet the rules to be published in this channel, please take into account the rules before publishing." I don't even know what the rules were, I only post once a day, so I just stopped using the chat, if they don't want me there why should I insist?

If you log on chat and go in general - right on the top rules state that no promotion links are to be dropped in general chat room where people talk about general things like how their day is going. For promotion there is separate channel #postpromotion

I know that, the problem is in chat rooms for posts with 25 votes etc. Anyway I wasn't getting any attention from chat so I actually believe I was losing my time there.

hey brother. I saw you in there during the spam, and I know you weren't doing anything. I asked to have you unmuted/booted. Honestly I think it was just an accident during the chaos of it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82