Comunication app comparison

in #chat3 years ago

A few days ago there was that message in WhatsApp that they are updating their terms. And being not that big of a Facebook fan, that put me to thinking. What will they do here? Tighten the connection to the mothership and use my data to profile me and sell my attention?

Well, the answer is not there yet, but I did start looking at the rest of the messaging apps out there. I love Telegram, and ‘know’ that Signal is a good one if you love your data.

So, I started making an overview in GSheet and put that out in the open. An open spreadsheet anybody can edit and correct.

The morning after my Twitter exploded. It got already a lot of attention and a lot of information was filled in by others. So awesome!

Please contribute if you see flaws, missing of wrong information by making comments.

And for now, make your own discussion of what platform you want to use.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1I_qS5Oy1lRpd6FEw-4AqrFxq-FLN-m6bJPJf2drdwRY/edit#gid=0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71