Chart Your Course Challenge Accepted!

Thank you @guiltyparties for including me in your victims list for the Chart Your Course Challenge. As for you @dreemsteem, well done! Making us think....bratt!

I have to admit, like many of you, the reason I first became involved with the Steemit platform was hunger. Literlly at times. My hubby and I have been having tight times, but it's been worth it. He had to go off on sick leave to have three joint replacement surgeries. Now, instead of constant pain, he can walk and enjoy life again. I can't tell you how happy this makes me.

Today, I see Steem as a place to challenge myself and get involved. I'm not really a "people" person. Don't get me wrong, I like most people. I long to get involved in social initiatives but sometime my anxiety gets in the way. And to be honest, I don't have a lot of patience for "haters". Here, I have the opportunity to engage with like minded people and work towards a common goal. And here, I have my big sister, @shadowspub, for support and mentorship. I'm slow getting involved but once I'm there, I engage.

Chart Your Course Challenge

What is your Steemit goal? (In one sentence, make it as specific and as measurable as possible)

My dream is to create a #fiberartists /creatives community that shares, supports and comes together to work on initiatives to help others.

Prioritize these three aspects of Steemit for you: Posting, Curating, Commenting

  1. Commenting - always!
  2. Curating
  3. posting

Name up to 5 groups/communities that help you to achieve your goal:

  1. Steemit Ramble

  2. @thealliance

  3. #needleworkmonday

  4. The Steem Engine

    • working on it.

Name at least one measurable future goal for: 1 month, 3 months, 6 months and 12 months.

1 month - to find and interact with all the #fiberartists and creatives possible.

3 months - 500 followers

6 months - to have a popular discord Coffee Hour

12 months - to fully understand Crypto currency and the Steemit platform.

And because everything should end on a sweet note... name your favorite dessert!

Fresh fruit salad with lots of berries and a scoop of french vanilla ice cream!

Challenge 3-5 people to chart their course!

@cryptocariad

@leathertinker

@lil-mich

@mrscwin

@redbone

Coffee Hour

Sort:  

wow, i like you chart your course, i will try to do thats for sure..... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

Great communities, all of them 💚

One of these fine days I'll finally figure out some semblance of a routine that lets me get on discord more consistently. I like your goals! I'm thankful that @crosheille created #needleworkmonday and that you're starting up a coffee hour and publishing the Ramble, because it's so much fun getting to see what everybody else worldwide is up to craft-wise!

Thank you for the challenge!!! This will definitely take some thinking and planning before I post my course. :D

I’m so glad to hear that your husband doesn’t have to be in constant pain and he can walk around enjoying life and his family better.

I am also glad to know that #NeedleWorkMonday has inspired you and is helping you toward your goals. We really do have some amazing talented people and I am thankful I get to share with them every week. It’s because of Monday’s that I really started to feel at home here on Steemit! It’s the one day that motivates and encourages me the most because I am always challenged to do better and be better.

Wishing you success with your dream~ 😊

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22