Aerial Footage of Charlottesville's #unitetheright Protest

Documenting the events in our hometown - Charlottesville, Virginia on August 12th, 2017.
This footage shows the tension growing between police, protestors and demonstrators throughout Downtown. This was an extremely chaotic day where I witnessed beatings, violence and death on the formerly bucolic streets that I have walked everyday for over a decade. I was incidentally tear-gassed by police protecting a Nazi from Antifa in front of my favorite restaurant. The tragic death of Heather Heyer that I witnessed took place not 300 feet from my home where my daughter was born 10 years ago. The events were incomprehensible and I am still trying to understand what all this means for our country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59