Trouble in Va.

in #charlottesville7 years ago

I saw this tweet in response to the President's comments on Charlottesville,Va. I liked it most because I have listened to the things the President has said, also typing and then deleting my tweet. Then I realized it exemplified an important issue. Many of us have the capacity to reflect on what we have written before we tweet it. Not everyone has the same capacity for impulse control. Trying to develop that trait could be a positive, even for a President.

Chris Evans‏Verified account @ChrisEvans 54m54 minutes ago

MANY SIDES?!? Ive typed and deleted at least 8 tweets. Words simply arent strong enough to accurately describe how I feel about Donald Trump
1,508 replies 13,630 retweets 44,378 likes

Sort:  

upvote

**Words are not enough. ** And if the past is prologue, we may never have another popularly elected President in this country. I pray that the Electoral College will be abolished or nullified someday . But until then, I will stay calm and hoard crypto-currency.

Amen!

Yes!

I like Trump too.
I agree that it's hard to put it into words.

lol i bet you do. hahahahahaha

Congratulations @cathke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23