You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU "REALLY" SPEND ON THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN? 🤷‍♂️

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago

Hi,
same, I have no more TV since over one year and spend sometimes 4-5 hours on Steem.
But I will change it now and will look more at other opportunities.
Why?
The latest news of Steemit aren't as cool, the idea of the downvote reward pool is crazy in my eyes.
Rewards for downvotes???
It will drive people out of Steem, some started powering down already.
New users will be shocked and will stop soon as well.
I recommend the Steemit team to hire a psychologist to learn about the human mind.
As well the trend to pay for an account is deadly for Steem.
So what to do?
If they don't want listen to all the bigger users who start to protest now, what can help?
New projects starting everywhere, let's see.
I'm sorry for people like @nathanmars who puts all his efforts in Steem.
I will not leave Steem, but I will look more for opportunities.
Have a great day or maybe a good night 😉
Best regards
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You have some great points. I also think the near future will be dominated by the app and not the platform.

In 2 years there could be 100 steem type blockchain platforms. But I think the power will be in the app that can interface will all of them.

What ever the future holds, it will not be as in the past

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally understand the concerns... in my opinion blockchain is still new and we’re all testing out what works and don’t.

All I can say that 99% of all the cryptos out there have no use case at all.

If there is something coming out better in the future, that will be awesome! It will take them years (just like steem) to gain any traction at all.

I still believe in Steem as it’s the only one out there in the world that actually works! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well said friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47