You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ BOOK OF THE DAY: HOW TO MAKE SH*T HAPPEN BY SEAN WHALEN! 📚

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

I have heard one good tip for accomplishing something. Don't tell people about it before you accomplish something. Example: I want to learn Japanese. I buy a book about how to learn Japanese. I tell my parents, tell my friends, and while it didn't actually happen I subconsciously feel "yes, I accomplished something", which rewards me for doing basically nothing.
When I started learning Japanese 3 years ago, I didn't tell anyone for a year, this is why I'm still going :)

Btw, I recently started reading for at least half an hour a day, and I am really enjoying it(while writing this I decided how ironic me telling this is :D).

Sort:  

That’s how you make boss moves @yato! Great job Bossman! 😎

haha, thank you I will ! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43