You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ DID SMARTPHONES "KILL" THE WATCH?? MY Nixon 51-30 Chrono Watch 😎

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

Maybe another question would be, have smartwatches dinged the demand for "old school" watches?

I say that because I had a Samsung Gear S2. It was the "Dick Tracy" type where it had it's own internal sim and could be a phone by itself. I hadn't worn a "old style" watch :) for years.

Having said that, I sold it, and am looking at going back old school. Not going for the fancy watch, agree with you that the money is better spent on your business.

I have an old Timex watch that I might use in the interim. It was my father's watch. What I find interesting is that I have reverted to "old school" earlier in my life.

Example, I use to be one of those guys who spent his money on the three blade, four blade, etc. Gillette razors. It was spendy. So, I reverted back to a double-edge razor and have never been more satisfied.

Keep doing what you're doing Charles. Obviously, it's working for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52