You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ ABUSE ON STEEMIT... WHAT CAN WE DO? SPAM, VOTING ABUSE, REWARD POOL RAPE, DRAMA, AND FLAGS!

Interesting thoughts @stackin
It's a shame that we need these conversations but that's the price of freedom I guess.
I like the idea of a maximum amount of posts a 24hr period, I'd make it two though as I'm sure it would encourage people produce better quality work and engage with others more.
I only ever post 2-3 times a week as my posts are always lengthy and ordinarily take a fair bit of research.
Sadly you're always going to get asshat spammers and those who desire to game the system however that's human nature.
Stack on bro.

Sort:  

Agreed, like the idea of 2-4 posts a day... this will probably cut down spam to half and rewardpoolrape, it also will make harder for people to “game” the system. Keep on STACKIN 🤑

Once that happens though, naturally the abusers will just try to hide it in upvoting of comments.. I even seen RewardPoolRapers posting constant comments, then upvoting their comments that are minutes away from the post voting age so people don't have a chance to downvote it afterwards, and they get the payouts sooner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59