You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❇️ NOT A MINNOW YET (500 STEEM POWER)? WHAT IS YOUR EXCUSE?

I understand your point but let us look past those who truly cannot afford it. There are many in countries where that is a weeks salary.

Of all the Planktons, how many could afford $65? There are tens of thousands of accounts on here that could be upgraded to Minnow instantly. We could see another 1,000 Minnows overnight if people wanted to.

The problem is that the most dedicated are those who have the larger accounts. Watching the numbers, we are seeing Dolphins and Orcas growing meaning the larger Minnows and Dolphins are buying and powering up to get to the next level.

The Planktons are not doing that as a group. It is a shame but it is not going to change no matter what the price.

Sort:  

I totally hear where you're coming from... it's really not a steem issue, it's a mindset problem in the world we see today.

I grew up poor, livin' in section 8 housing in my teens paying like $75 rent/month and on food stamps. I could of been that guy, doing nothing about it. People need to help themselves and start figuring things out. I always stated that the best investment in life, is to invest in oneself. 9 out of 10 just won't do it.

As for Steem, yeah we can all vote and help people become minnows but most will just power it down and cash out. Like I said it's the poverty mindset prob... not a steem prob. It just a world we live in today.

I truly don't have the answer how humans can change their behavior. They must learn to do it themselves I guess... adversity is the best cure for change.

The proverbial you can lead a horse to water.

We can present the opportunity but, unfortunately, most will not take advantage of them. Instead, they will complain how the system screwed them.

I get what you are saying about the mindset and, yes, I agree that is starting point.

You’re so right! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49