✴️ YES, I LIVE IN LAS VEGAS! WHERE ARE YOU FROM? 🌎

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

It's not what you do that makes you successful, it's the action you do everyday that does ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's Up STACKERS!


For the past couple of years, The Steemit Platform has connected hundreds of thousands of people across the world... and it's been a delight to getting to know many of you.

As some of you guys already know, I currently live in Las Vegas, Nevada for over 16+ years. Yeah, the place where people call  "Sin City" with the Slogan... "What happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas" 🤣

There's a lot of misconception about Las Vegas. So many people think it's just a place of debauchery which is not even the case. Yeah, Vegas was built with that philosophy but over the last couple of decades, it's not what it seems to be. 🤷🏼‍♂️

To me, Las Vegas is one of the best places to live in the United States but without all the negatives people talk about. 

There are so may benefits living here, you may say to yourself "WTH.. are you serious?" Yes, most people only see Las Vegas Strip which is only 2 miles long containing just entertainment but outside of that, it's freaking awesome.

Here are some of the great things about Las Vegas:

  • No State Taxes
  • Cheap Housing (My Mansion is cheap lol)
  • Great Weather, It hardly ever rains here... the sun be blazin' ☀️
  • Best Entertainment and Food you can buy, 5 Star Kinda Action!
  • The Best Conventions for Entrepreneurs
  • Great Airport Hub for easy travel anywhere
  • Family Members visit often 🤣
  • Traffic is non-existent to most cities
  • Lake Mead and Mt. Charleston (Summer and Winter Fun) 
  • Tons of Billion Dollar Resorts
  • So many other things, let your imagination run wild

Vegas was built on money and guess what that does? It brings innovation and growth to the city. What do they say? Always follow the money and you will live a better life. 😬

Will I live here the rest of my life? It will probably be my main "HUB" for a long time. However, I heard people are building crypto "Cities/Locations" across the road. I'll probably change my thinking decades down the road but in the meantime, this is the spot. 

So the question is, where are you guys from? 

I'm looking forward to your comments! Also be sure to get engage with people who replies on this post, you never know who you can get to know better on here. 💁🏼‍♂️

Have an Awesome Sunday, Keep On STACKIN! 💞

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

I am in South Florida. Good weather. Like it.
Next place I could live but the weather is crazy there, Reading, PA.
Keep on #steemin'

I love living in Vegas, it has a little bit of everything, it is like living in a small town disguised as a big city.

People just don’t know vegas, they just see the strip 😂😂

Yes definitely, it is very rare that I go to the strip, especially since my kids were born

Good ol' Duluth MN right now.
Hoping to move to the Minneapolis area once I can get enough passive income coming in!

IMG_20180216_102631_239.jpg

Holy Shit, I'm from Duluth!

Im a steemit Match maker lol

Lmao! My fiance is also on steemit

Lol I said I USED to live there, but had the good sense to run for my life :-) It is just such a small city it was surprising to see someone else from there.

I am from Belgrade, capital of Serbia...It is a beautiful city and it's about 2 Million people if you include the all the small cities around it.
We have a great Ada lake, where over 1 million people come to swimming, sunbathing and other summer attractions

Ada Ciganlija is one of the most visited places in Belgrade, and for a good reason. You can go swimming, biking, rollerblading or just enjoy a walk by the lake. The place is full of bars and restaurants and most of them work all year long. During the summer it can get crowded with a seaside atmosphere.

100% accurate!!! I just purchased a home in Las Vegas as well! Although I have only been living here for 6 years. The one thing that I would add that is a huge huge plus is it's a 24/7 town! I'm from Milwaukee where everything closes early, it's incredibly annoying once you get used to a 24/7 town! I get all my groceries late at night when there is hardly another person in the store, it saves so much time not having to wait in lines!

Great to meet another local Steemian! So right, it's a 24 hour town. Nothing ever closes :)

I’m from Morocco 🇲🇦

Heard there's lots of money there lol

👍

Wales, UK in da house!

Mad respect @louisthomas! Love your vids man, been following you on YouTube vids for a while, I miss those nature vids since you moved lol

Hi @louisthomas, another UK in da house, But I live in England. In East Sussex on the coast. Nice to meet you. (Hopefully you know @pennsif already right?, he is doing awesome things for Wales (and everywhere else for that matter) on Steemit).

I am from Bangladesh.
@stackin LAS VEGAS is a resort city in Nevada’s Mojave Desert close to the borders of California and Arizona.
i love this city...

Vegas spawned out of the sand, from nothing but a desire to create something great. There is no other city in the world like it. It is beyond over-the-top.

Thanks Bugsy! He had a vision.

I’m currently living in Florida. An hour north of Miami. We also live in a state free tax state. I’m 15 minuets from the beach. I am waiting for long over due visit from you mister!

I may visit in the summer time. My spots are ocean drive but most of the rooms there are shit but it’s lovley lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54