✴️ WHOA TAKE IT EASY STEEMIANS... TAKE A STEEMIT CHILL PILL! 😎

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

Gratitude and complaining cannot co-exist simultaneously, you must choose the one that best serves you ~ Hal Elrod.

What's up Steemians... Another Day, Another Grind. 🤑

Recently I've been seeing a lot more complaints than usual by fellow users on the Steemit Platform than every before. 🙇🏼‍♀️

People complaining about the new logo, bot voting, delegation power, and circle jerk voting to just name a few. 😫

So I sat back today and tried to think why? Could it be because the Steem is dropping in value? Could it be that people upvotes are lower than it was a few month ago? Could it be that people are not getting the attention they think they are entitled too? .... hmmmm 🤔

What if Steem went to $10 or even $20? What if everyone's voting power was $5 Each? What if everyone was making $100 a post? 🤷🏼‍♂️

You see, it really don't matter... people will still bitch and complain that the Steem price should be at $50... or why their upvote isn't worth $10 each... or even worse yet, they will still whine and cry why their posts are not $1000 each. 🤣

I found out many years ago that "people" will always complain about "something" regardless what the situation is... it just human nature I guess. 😕

From time to time, I do see many people showing "Gratitude"  what Steemit has brought to them in their lives. 

I've already seen tons of people making $100's to $1000's a month on this platform when they never made a dime online. 💰

Being grateful that this platform even exists is amazing enough... I don't see that many people complain when they post on Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat etc... etc... not making a dime or why they don't get "likes" lol

Sometimes it's ok to complain and talk rationally among Steemians about issues that do rise at time that effects the platform and they tend to get addressed. 

I'm not saying that bringing up certain things like making the platform better shouldn't be done but all the little bitchin needs to be stopped because it's just not helping anyone at all and making you a nuisance to everyone.

It's takes the same amount of time and energy ... too complain or having gratitude. You get to choose what route you want to take in life. 🌎

Hope this makes some sense to all of you... I'm not here to be a D*ck but rather show people there are better ways to live your life. 😬

I'm so grateful that @Dan and @Ned created one of the first Social Media Blockchain Platforms that people can make some extra money just by posting content created by people. 

Many years from now, people will look back at Steemitas being one of the "founding fathers" how social media should be... paving the way for major changes too all future platforms we currently use today.

You can even say I'm being contradictive as I'm bitchin' about people bitchin' but hey, you can say I'm making people think in a different way. 😜

With that being said guys, make it a productive week. 😀

Steem on Steemians! 💞






Sort:  

people always complain, it is the life..

Yeah, I'll just stay away from them lol

It's all about the gratitude man!

That how you do it :)

As always boss, keep grinding and saying it how it is.

I try at times lol

People stop complaining and start writing. Remember why we are here! Always teach and preaching stackin! I miss you my friend, have you been a little MIA! SO, next year we are going to steemfest, yes?!

I'm 99% going to Steemfest next year, get my cocktail ready haha

hahah, @choogirl and I will be waiting for you there. I hope your ready!

Sorry @stackin I'll try to do better next time. Got another rant coming up, but that's comedic bitching, so I hope you'll give that one a free pass ☺ ☺ ☺

Your stuff is epic @overkillcoin ... your comedic rants are top notch on steemit :)

always reading them. : ) Good points all around.

Life always goes in waves right?
Now its cry cry, in a month everything will be happy joy joy again

Ah! This is a refreshing read in a sea of steem gloom. Thanks mate! I'm grateful for this post.

You are the best, now give me all your steem power lol :)

I think you're right @stackin , people will always complain about almost everything every time.

Although I hope the issues will be adressed the comming months, or a lot of Steem value will be lost...

Ned also surprised me today; I was commenting on this post from @exyle and got Ned's reaction which gives me some guidance for the future:

You got a response! You are now a legend lol

You're absolutely right my friend .we should be patient and continue hard working towards our goal.

Go for big goals people start calling us crazy :)

Just do the work :)

Agreed! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

@richreck that's right !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45