✴️ When Steemians Realized 70% of "UPVOTES" are Controlled By "BOTS" 🤣🤑steemCreated with Sketch.

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Manufactured "Upvotes" are like one robot talking to one another ~ STACKIN


Sort:  

Lol right I know. It's like everything is Bots these days, even IG. Your face thooo lol :D

It's my sad face... No one is getting bot votes including myself haha

awwwww. Your sad SC face (:: haaha

Neither am I here, quite sad that 70% of the community is controlled by bots. I love your blog mate. Crazy progress you have made in 2 months! I hope to catch up soon ;)

Voting bots as usual. Nothing to be concerned about.

Totally agree... I want them back, i got less votes today hahaha

Very concerning when the number is that high. This tells me that the community is not engaging and that people are just looking for profit.

When I see a post ... I look for the amounts of comments and responses. Then you can see who are "really" active in the community 🙌🏼

We need more people to be like you. I see you're always replying and that's the way a community should be. Less spam, more interaction.

I totally agree, it's called social media for a reason and it's all about content producing and 100% engagement ... apppresh Bossman! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

I've been railing about the bots since my minnow was two weeks old. If you're not in the auto-curate fraternity, it is really hard to gain traction on steemit. Earnings will be slightly off today for steemians who anticipate $300 payouts for every piece of content they put up.

Take a look at the payouts in the "Hot" and "Trending" tabs, off by a ton. No votes being cast.

Watching the "hot" tabs as I write this 😀

Did you see that @ned has been downvoting @officialfuzzy for the last two days and now this, somethings a tad fishy.

No idea... I stay away from the drama most of the time 🤑😂

Yes we should, especially if we spend many hours producing the best content out little brains can xD

I love reading and upvoting awesome comments and posts also 💖

me too ! =) I think more focus should be on the subject rather than how 'famous' the author is!!
Not that I am producing anything of value today, I have brain freeze lol :o

I'm lovin what your saying... I want to be famous though jk 😂. I'm going to go read your blogs now 😬🙌🏼

Ahahaha :) famous would be goooood.
Gotta work my ass off for that sh**

Psh, i have tooo deeply apologize, i know you don't follow me so I will start writing better content from now on hahah

I thought i did :) bold me :) I follow you now !!! So im on to u :p

Also thanks for caring as my vote is worth POOP lol

So many daunting facts are being realised every day.
I recently saw that most people with the most SBD generated it themselves by self upvoting.
Now, Charles, you have told me that 70% of the upvotes on the site are by bots haha
I don't know if it should be something we should be concerned about but the only thing I can think of is that people's content is not really rewarded as it should be. We should be rewarding those who make superb content and not just let a bot automate upvotes on posts that may just purely be spam or copy and paste.
Also this probably also leads to most of the rewards pool being designated by buts which are not the greatest thing in my opinion.
Thanks for the information @stackin

People will always use bots to make things easier and I totally agree with you... but 70%? 😂😂😂

Upvoting yourself, do you lose or get some money in general ? Its so confusing everything -.-

us little minnows will be swimming around aimlessly in a frantic mode now

How you doin Bossman. Let's go fishing 😂

waaaaat? 70? o.O

Oh maybe cause "trail" ..

Hmmm who knows? I'm just making people think 🤔😂

Bots make curating a lot easier. Everyone wants to get good curation rewards so they tend to curate the highest paying authors with Bots. Of course having those authors get Bot votes means that they will continue to be even higher paying authors. Pretty much all of the high paying authors get Bot votes from people that are trying to do curation and therefore they end up in a never ending circle that results with the highest paying authors getting the highest votes and the lowest paying authors not getting any bot votes. In this respect it is an unfair system but nothing can really be done about it as far as I can see until you manage to become at least somewhat of a established author.

Bots are like a catch22... it's very useful but just like everything you said is right... it's unfair until you become an established author :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96