✴️ WHAT IS THE NEXT "THE STEEMIT KILLER?" 🤷‍♂️

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago (edited)

steemit.png

For the past couple years, I've been hearing from dozens of new social media platforms saying that they are going to be the "next" Steemit killer. 🗡 😲

..... so far nothing has ever happened and most of these so called "Blockchain Social Media" projects have yet to gain any traction at all or let alone, launch!

Now, I'm hearing it once again from the EOS Community. Yes, from the creator of Steem Dan Larimer. 💁‍♂️

There's currently lots of speculation and hype about what their "June 1st news" is going to be. Most are saying that it might be the long waited Steemit 2.0 Social Media Platform.

No one really knows for sure. 🤷‍♂️

In my opinion, there is no such thing as a Steemit Killer.

I believe that many people will use both platforms. It just makes no sense to me why people would leave "steemit" completely.

It's like me saying I'm quitting twitter to do instagram or even quitting facebook to do snapchat.

They are totally completely different things! Many people will just use steem and others will just use EOS.

At the end of they day, most people will use both platforms (and several others at the same time) to publish content on a blockchain. 🖥

There are enough people in the world (7 Billion) for thousands of "Social Media Blockchain Platforms" to survive and prosper. 💞

So there you have it. There is no such thing as a Steemit Killer and the only thing that can kill Steemit is Steem itself.

I'm looking forward what the future brings for BOTH Steem and EOS.

Let's go make it happen and Keep On STACKIN! 🤑

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

Are you using the Partiko Mobile App? It's one of the fastest ways to post content on the Steem Blockchain. Download the Partiko App now and get 1000 Points!

You Can Follow Me Here:

➡️ Facebook: https://facebook.com/CharlesFuchs
➡️ Twitter: https://twitter.com/CharlesFuchs
➡️ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/Stackin.co
➡️ Steem: https://steemit.com/@Stackin
➡️ UpTrennd: https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/MTczMg

charles-fuchs-stackin.jpg

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort:  

Nothing cant come close to Steemit.
Not to mention Steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven’t seen anything close in 2 whole years 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ever heard of "my space". Probably not cuz Facebook ate it. Just sayin!

They still have millions of users 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, well I'll be dipped. Still you want to be number one tho right?

Room for both and unless EOS make it resource issues easy to understand and interface with, I cannot see it overtaking Steem in the social space.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It will take some time, in couple of years... there will be at least one dapp with at least 1 million users 😳

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fully agree Charles.

Love to see what Dan did and how this will change the world. Will make my account and see what happens.

Anyway, here is a !BEER for you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the beer! 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where to create account? :D

I just laugh when I see projects claiming that LOL..

There already dozens of them around but they lack any users 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

The other day I saw a video about how "pEOS" (a privacy intrinsic shit-token on the EOS blockchain) would surpass Monero as the #1 privacy crypto. Some of this shit, you just gotta laugh at :D

Sheeesh! Keep it on the down low, I have lots of peos from a free airdrop 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

😬 silently backs off into the darkness

I agree...Like comparing peaches and apples.
I enjoy your posts ☺🏅

Posted using Partiko Android

Like always, apppreeeh for stopping by 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can hear the sarcasm 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Which sarcasm?😂😃🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed most people are going to use most platforms. You might end up using the EOS one more then steemit when they finally launch theirs but for the most part everyone will use both. When there is skin in the game then people will play :P

BTW are there any details yet as to how it will work and what you should have? Is it going to be a powered up system like steem ?

I haven’t seen any details, only tons of speculation and fomo so far lol

I’m think whatever Blockone do won’t do a powered up upvoting system based on stake like steemit. It will probably be verified identification, UBI of some sort and content creating value based stuff or whatever etc etc ... Waiting to see what happens 😀

I'm sure it will be cool and fun for sure will be jumping into it right away as I love these types of sites.

I totally agree. And it is a great point you mentioned this in your posts because lots of people are just afraid of buying Steem or invests with their Steemit account because the next Decentralized Social Media that Dan Larimer will create will obliterate Steemit.

With this number of people and active community, I think Steemit will survive and hold their own. And if Larimer's social media would also be a fantastic platform, people will just use both.

Boom! You said it better than I did! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

A great perspective to see things!

Posted using Partiko Android

😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55