✴️ STORY OF THE DAY: RAPPER 50 CENT FORGOT HE HAD 7 MILLIONS DOLLARS WORTH OF BITCOIN!

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago


Image Source

People who think something is a Risk, usually lack information or don't understand what they are doing ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's Up STACKERS! 


There was a pretty interesting story today that was trending on "Social Media" pertaining to a Rapper/Actor named Curtis Jackson AKA 50 Cent. 🎶

If you guys are not a hiphop fan... you may not know who he is. He is also known for making millions of Dollars when he Invested in Vitamin Water many years ago.

It seemed that in 2014 when he released his album called "Animal Ambition", Fifty decided to start accepting Bitcoin at his Shopify store for people to purchase his new album. Sources close to him stated that he accumulated over 700+ Bitcoin when the popular "Crypto" was just around $650 at that time.

The funny thing about this story is that... He "Completely Forgot" he had them! It's estimated that his Bitcoin is currently $7 million to $8 million as of today! 💸

50 Cent even posted something hilarious on Instagram saying, "Not Bad for a kid from South Side, I’m so proud of me,” “I’m a keep it real I forgot I did that shit. Lol,” 😳🤣

So in other words, Curtis Jackson had "Millions of Dollars" of Bitcoin just sitting there without ever thinking or worrying about it for almost 4 years! 

What can we learn from this? 👨🏼‍🏫  

Even though 50 Cent forgot about his Bitcoin, it's the same type of mindset a professional cryptocurrency investor has; "You BUY AND HODL!" 

I've been hearing lots of these stories from regular people as of late trending on "Social Media". So many people bought Bitcoin years ago and were so busy with there lives that they never checked or cared about the price until they seen it on the news recently. They were instantly Millionaires and didn't even know, to me that is just freaking crazy. 🤯

So guys, we are still so early in this "Crypto Game". Start buying on the dips and keep holding your valuable Cryptocurrencies. 👭

Don't worry about the what the price is everyday unless your buying the dip and "Keep STACKIN" every week. In a few years, you will have a huge next egg! 🐣

Have an awesome night Steemians! 💕



Sort:  

So cool... its like finding an old master's painting in your attic!

It reminds me of the time when I found my Nolan Ryan Baseball Rookie card in the attic lol

what a story - the exact opposite of this poor fella!

"A British man says he accidentally threw away over $80 million worth of bitcoin."

(http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/bitcoin-value-james-howells-newport-landfill-hard-drive-campbell-simpson-laszlo-hanyecz-a8091371.html)

I heard that about 3 Million Bitcoins are so far lost forever out of the 16 Million... I know I have like 3 bitcoins on my old laptop that I had in 2011 which I threw away 😂

That was a really expensive old laptop then. ^^

"So guys, we are still so early in this "Crypto Game". Start buying on the dips and keep holding your valuable Cryptocurrencies"

Well Said Mate
Thanks for Sharing from your expierence

Thanks @lordoftruth! You the best! 😎

I remember this same 50 Cent declared bankruptcy a few years ago!.
He had forgotten about the Bitcoins, he is now balling....!!!

Hodl hodl hodl

Yeah but he still have millions in all his companies, he just went bankrupt personally, loop holes of the rich lol

I think he can feed the whole uganda😂😂

Lol when I get broke, a super ability to remember everywhere I dropped money and every one I gave money gets activated

That's a good conclusion to draw from it. Buy and hold or buy and forget! They work the same! And always, if you catch the dip, try to buy the dip! Thanks for the news..

Always accumulate those lovely tokens haha... it's ok to take some off the top and buy something nice for yourself at times with those gainzzzzzz 😂

@stackin I wished this was my story lol At least we are all on the right track :) Steem on.

Just have lots of steem and forget about and when you come back 4 years from now, you'll be like "I'm Rich", just don't lose your password haha

pretty upvote got me .. best know okay

Thats insane!!! I have a cousin who made 20,000 dollars from bit coin and now she is traveling around the world. Its so crazy. I never knew this about 50 cent but i bet he is happy 😂😁

That is awesome, one of my buddies have like 5 million of crypto. I remember him saying couple years ago that he don't like banks and put it all in ETH LOL

Wow that crazy. Crypto has changed so many lives

WOW! Keep @stackin Bitcoin and you'll be a billionaire soon! :) I know you are! :)
Thank you very much for sharing this! :)

Did you say a Billion?, Oh My LOL

Yeah, a billion! That's not impossible! :)

here is nothing "accidental" about this. I don’t understand why the media keeps insisting that it was.

That’s how long-term buying and holding looks like. You buy and forget about it. I would say his choice to sell his album in exchange for bitcoin shows it was in fact 100% intentional and a long term gamble.

Good for him.

People love these “types” of stories... just like the million dollar pizzas 😂🤑

Mehn!!! What a way to be extra rich. I aint selling my coins now. I will HODL.

I'm going to make the word "STACKIN" as a household name in the crypto game lol

Wow , how do you know when to sell them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36