✴️ STEEMIT WITNESS VOTING IS IMPORTANT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Witness Voting on Steemit is the expression of our commitment to ourselves, one another, and to our amazing community ~ Charles Fuchs.

What up Steemians, Another day, another grind... you know how we do it. 🤪

Today I want to talk about a subject that is very important to the Steemit Community and it's called Witness Voting. 📝

What is a Steem Witness? An easy definition: A person who operates a server that produces blocks and helps the Steemit community to function properly. 

Actually they do way more than that such as SBD Interest Rate, Hardfork Decisions, Community Interaction, Improving the Community and many other technical things I have no idea how to explain 🤣

Throughout the months on Steemit, I had so many people say "Charles Fuchs, everyone knows and likes you here... you should become a Witness, you would get tons of votes!" 🤩

I'm flattered but I run so many business and have so many projects going on that I wouldn't put 100% into it and I would rather vote others who are 100% committed than myself. 

I just don't want to half ass sh*t if I was going to do something and I knew if I did, I would get lots of votes but this isn't a popularity contest for me. 😅

So here it is, I'm vouching for a Steemian that got me on this platform and most of you guys already know who he is... His name is @jerrybanfield

The reason why I voted for him and wish for you guys to do also is because in the last 7 months on Steemit, He has put in so much work helping the community that it shocks me how he does it. 👨🏼‍💻

Another amazing reason why you should vote for @jerrybanfield? Well @jerrybanfield is trying to reach the top 20 in witness votes and is willing to spend all the Steem he receives from being a witness to use it as a marketing budget to advertise Steemit. Something we really need to grow as community that no one is hardly doing. 

So if you want to vote for @jerrybanfield, you can go here and do so now. He is currently ranked #23 https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

With that being said guys, I'm here to market people that I believe that will make Steemit better and if you disagree with me, that's ok but remember your VOTE COUNTS so start voting who you think can help the community to become great!

So have an awesome week and keep on Steemin. 💕

P.S. Should I go for Witness? Just kidding 😉


P.S.S. For those who are interested in following my daily activities that I do in very "short form" called "Micro Blogging" on Steemit... you can follow me there: @charles-fuchs




Sort:  

witness should be 200% trustable!

Most of them hide behind a computer screen lol

I did just that! Voted for jerry yesterday!
I first thought voting for a witness was not that easy, but it is!

We could also give our witnessvotingrights to jerry! So he could manage it for us if we wish!

Its just click of a button haha... Just doing my steemit duties lol

Vote for the ones that’s are actually trying to keep this platform together and working on changes not just sitting there

I totally agree, I don't really hear from them often. hmmm

Yes I agree ....

I agree our votes count. I vote for people I see make a positive difference for the platform and help others in it..aside from not missing blocks and being transparent. My recommendations are @ausbitbank, @aggroed and @followbtcnews. Check them out Charles if you haven't, they've personally helped me and I see them helping so many! Cheers

Yeah, totally agree... I have votes for ausitbank and Followbtcnews.... Like minds over here :)

Yeah man, I had a similar post today:

I just seen it, Beast mode! Like minded people here haha

It is sad how many people do not vote...
50% not voting is allowing 35% to rule...
You would think that we could do better on this site,with witness voting...and maybe we are,but we still have some dead witness's to remove.

Thank for helping address this issue!
Namaste!

I've been seeing that, maybe some new and upcomers are on the way :)

Way more important than political voting imo ☺

dude, forget about witness voting for now.. are you watching the price of steem on the internal market here? its way low... $0.65 and fluctuating.. Now is a good time to STACK! ;)

Who’s STACKIN 🤑

I have already voted for @jerrybanfield. He is doing a great job. I have still some more votes left, i'll cast them.

Just go with it man! 😂 Lol you'll be the Star Witness 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56