✴️ MY STACKIN HUMMER 15 YEAR ANNIVERSARY AND WHY IT'S KINDA IMPORTANT! 🤣

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

"Learn to start investing your money instead of wasting it." ~ Charles Fuchs.

WHAT'S UP STACKERS...


It's hard to believe that today is the 15th Anniversary of my "STACKIN' Hummer" which I purchased in the Summer of 2003! ☀️

The Hummer is still in immaculate condition with only 47,000+ miles throughout the years. It's pretty hard to put on miles on a car if you work online for more than 20 years. 🤣

This is more than just about talking about a vehicle, it's more about being smart with your money (well kinda, this beast gets only 6 miles per gallon) haha.

This Hummer was purchased brand new for around $65,000 when it first came out. I'm not going to count all the additional $10,000 things that I added onto it like complete music package, tint, new 22"rims (expensive in 2003), remote windows and start etc... etc... (basic things you see today haha)

Hmmm, just wondering. Am I still the only person who's still bumpin' 90's music with "Four 12" Subwoofers" in the back seat? 🤣

Whatever, you can call me very old school but that's why I'm still cool like that....kinda. 😉

Getting back to my point, back in 2003.... Vehicles over 6000 LBS that were purchased was 100% tax decidable. In other words, the whole thing was a $75,000 tax right off. 😳

What a huge loophole, I always said knowledge is power.

I was even seeing entrepreneurers, athletes, and hip hop artist buying Hummers... Even Lebron James bought the same one that I had. 

The STACKIN Hummer even gets even more compliments than $100,000 cars you see driving down the road. 

Do these people know that this Hummer is probably only worth around $15k right now? They have no idea  🤷🏼‍♂️ lol.

I plan to drive this badboy until the wheels come off. The way I treat it, this STACKIN Hummer may last another 15+ years... crazy huh?

So what is the lesson learned here?

.... start learning to spend your hard earn money more wisely while still having the same feeling that you're living large. 

I'm not saying be cheap and start clipping coupons but just buy quality things that you know that you will have for a very long time or better yet, invest it. ✨

You never know, in a few years when Steem become a household name... I might sell a few and buy me a STEEM LAMBO! Totally Kidding.... maybe? haha

Keep On STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

*Stay Tuned for my weekly "STACKIN Steem Contests" where I've givin' out $1,000's of Steem, SBD, and Merchandise to fellow Steemians!




Sort:  

If #steem does achieve the unbelievable Limbo
would be cool whip cause we need to put #steem way high.
Keep on stackin'

We need to get steem up to $10 by 2019 lol

Am saving for a Lamborghini...😂

What color haha... gotta go with the black 😎

Black and yellow......with lightning tattoos.

🙏🙏

That's drivin' in style right there :)

This is eye catching, how I wish I get one, but is too expensive for me.

Nice HUMMER! Looking forward to seeing a STEEM LAMBO :)

Hmmmm not so sure, I'm lovin the teslas lol :)

I think I have found your next car. Too much or straight pimpin'? ;) I say straight PIMPIN !

This is 24 karat gold. I love it

That's boss, what if it was chrome plated instead :)

True. I would prefer chrome aswell even though this is ballin' :D

That car is evil! :D

What juice have you been sipping?? Did you get the fountain of youth? I did not think that you were that old hahhahaha

Man a hummer would always look boss anytime!

OUCH MAN! ... I been drinking water from the fountain of youth. 🤣

This hummer belonged to some drug dealers in Honduras:

You sure it's not bitcoin investors? lol

Lol,
is it only bitcoin investors can can buy this?

Shit! its been fifteen years since 2003 - I feel old.........LOL!

"It's pretty hard to put on miles on a car if you work online for more than 20 years." -so true my man, so true.

I love hummers but know that I could never really afford the fuel expenditure for it :-)

Yeah man, @stackin is gettin’ pretty old over here but I like to call it wisdom 😂

Please don't call yourself old because that will mean that I am also old. Lol...

we both can be old together haha

I located my first white hair a few days ago and I am calling it my 'wisdom sign' :-)

😂🤣😂🤣

Nice ride! ;-) Sometimes it can be difficult for people to tell the age of a car. I drive an Audi A6 (2010) and I was approched by a random guy who complimented my car even though he had a newer version (2016). He obviously thought that I had the newest version. Pretty funny and interesting. My car is just well-maintained and is way older than his - however older cars often gets complimented aswell as new cars.

It looks like this:

Audi A6 are freaking awesome... I bet its gets 5x better gas millage than the H2 haha

Thank you. Haha, it sure does! I live in Denmark. It is very rare to see a hummer here but they sure get a lot of attention. There are too many people driving Audi, Bmw and Mercedes in my country. It is nice to have a car that stands out from the rest ;-) However I am concidering an Mercedes AMG or cabriolet as my next car. Not sure yet to go for speed or the cabriolet. I really like speed though haha.. Following you btw..

I miss my Hummer man....Reading this brought back so many memories.

Sounds like you take great care of it, mine didn't survive more than 7 Canadian winters LOLOL

Still, the most fun I ever had with car ownership. Loved every minute of it...

I don't think many are around these days, if they are... it's all beat up lol. To bad they stopped making them in 2009. :(

They were perfect for up here. I could drive through knee high snow drifts without any effort. Fantastic for what they COULD do. Urgh. I miss it.

@stackin hello 👋 sir , I think that when you buy something, and that year will use it year, then our weakness towards it increases so much that we like him as his son, your hummer is exactly the same, but so much better is a car buy korte. Today you need a lot of money. You bought this car. In 2003 a very old car, you've been earning online for a long time, so you can now buy a very nice car, so when will you buy a new car

💪🏼🙌🏼💯

@stackin sir many thanks for the great wishes,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07