✴️ LAS VEGAS STEEMIT HANGOUT WITH @INVENTOR16! JUST A NIGHT OUT WITH SOME DOLPHINS TALKIN' ABOUT CRYPTO!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"Social Media is all about getting yourself out there and connecting with like-minded people." ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's Up STACKERS! 

It was just one of those days to connect with a few Steemit and crypto people in Las Vegas. Sometimes it's hard to find the time to get away for a few hours from everyones busy schedules to have these types of meet ups but when it does happen, it's well worth it.

Got to "live" a little, you know what I'm sayin' 🤣

Guess who decided to show up, my boy @inventor16 (a fellow Steemian Dolphin) decided to stop by and have a few drinks at the Billion Dollar Resort at the Bellagio in Las Vegas. Be sure to follow @inventor16, an awesome Steemian to follow. 

We had a pretty good conversation about travels, online businesses, cryptos and gossiped about a few steemians (just kidding) haha

Most of the talk was about Steem + EOS and what the future might hold with these two blockchains. We agreed on a lot of things but didn't agree on a few things but that's what makes it a good conversation.

Like usual, what would a meetup be without a few drinks in and guess what, they were not cheap... it was pretty easy to run up a $300 tab at the Baccarat Bar in couple of hours. 

SHESHH $17 for a single drink!! (some pics below) 😳

It was a pretty crazy night in Las Vegas. Good conversation, good drinks, and an awesome time catching up with people who love cryptocurrencies. 

There were several other "Big Crypto" people that ran into me later that night. It's so crazy that lots of people have millions of dollars in Crypto because they HODL for years. I better step my game up! 

I'm not going to go into detail what we talked about and what happened the rest of the night but, you know how it goes. What happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas. HAHA. Don't have a dirty mind, it was basically just more "Crypto" and "Social Media" talk. 😂

We did it pretty big and had one of those famous "Bottle Table Services" at the OMNI Club in Caesars Palace. (Don't mind my mean face, someone just took my drink) haha jk.

So with that being said guys, get out there and actually start meeting up with the people that you see on Social Media. It's really awesome to meet people in real life that you meet on Steemit also.

I'm already planning on going to the next Steemfest this year and i'm looking forward meeting all the people that I've connected with so far on Steemit. 

Alright enough shenanigans for now, it's time to get back and focused on spreading the message about Steem to the masses and how blockchain will change the future.

Have an awesome week STACKERS! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

Cool.... We gotta meet up one of these years:-)

Fun times man 🍻🍻🍾

You left to early 😂

Haha after 7 hours of drinking. Hard to keep up with you lol

It’s vegas, the minimum is 12 hours 😂

I’m excited for our meetup, hope your ready!

Im getting old, I can last only one day for parting 🤣

Haha! "Most of the talk was about Steem + EOS and what the future might hold with these two blockchains" My husband @joechiappetta and I just had the same conversation over our lunch today! Looks like the talk in Vegas is the same talk in SoCal ;)

Crypto conversations are fun 🤣. It still hard to find women interested in crypto these days lol.

Really?! Guess it's time for those Vegas showgirls to get behind their computers and invest ;)

I’ll spread the message haha

I was attracted to your post by your quote. "Social Media is all about getting yourself out there and connecting with like-minded people." i share in this ideology. I have had the opportunity to meet and connect with great minds just for joining the steemit platform.

I see you guys had huge fun. I am interested in studying more about EOS the whole idea is awesome.

Steem and EOS project has so much promise, I’m glad I’m part of both blockchain for years to come 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Pretty cool! Steem on :D

I thought u was going g to say “Drink on” 😂 😅

Wrong again lol! Enjoy the life :D

Nice one, @stackin. I wish there were some other like-mindedsteem dolphins around me here to meet up with. I am glad you enjoyed your time and those memories would remain evergreen in your minds.

@maryfavour.

They are hard to find lol! No worries, I’m thinking in a few years, tons of dolphins will be worldwide 🤑

Cool man! I can imagine the excitement of meeting people you only see on steemit in real life. We are also planning a meet-up tomorrow and I am crazily looking forward to that. Meanwhile, who collected your drink?, Lol.

Random people just takin them 😂 🤣. Yeah meet ups can be fun especially on the Vegas Strip lol

I will make a post about our meet-up tomorrow then we compare. Kikiki. My two hands in the air.

@Stackin, thanks for sharing. I missed the Vegas meet. Maybe next time. I may have about $1K USD worth of Bitcoin right now. And it is great that so many people have millions of dollars worth of cryptocurrencies like you said and that will help us as the dollar declines you know. We want centralized money to decline and it does sometimes.

There was a depression in the late 1920's. The 2020's may have a depression too, if not sooner, but we could survive with the help of cryptocurrencies unlike many companies & banks in the 1920's. That is the advantage if the world continues to transition out of centralized banking systems, fiat, etc. I'm Oatmeal. Thanks for sharing & everything. You're awesome.

Screenshot at 2018-04-18 20:16:07.png

Wow, that really looks fun times. A Party in Las Vegas with Steemians I guess one of the most happening things.
Sadly I do not have any Steemians in my area and I so wish that I could meet up some of them in real, but I do hope to join one of the gatherings in India some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22