✴️ I LOST $20,000 IN CRYPTOCURRENCY LAST WEEK! FUD? FOMO? BAG HOLDING? PROFIT TAKING? WHEN MOON? WHEN LAMBO? 🙇🏼

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

"We all make mistakes in life but once you learn from them, you can become great" ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's Up STACKERS!


Just by checking out my (surprised and odd) look on my face above, you will probably immediately think to yourself... how the hell did @stackin lose $20,000 in Crypto! 🤣

Doesn't he always preach "Keep on STACKIN" that cryptocurrency? Did Something horribly go wrong? Did he get hacked? Did he lose his private keys? Did he hold the bags? Did he lose it all in the Bitconnect or P3D Ponzies? 🤨

Well, it's neither of the those things... It was from the lack of patience. 💁🏼‍♂️

As you guys may known, I've been a strong supporter of EOS and have been buying on the dips for almost a year now. We have seen it as low as .50 at one point of time in 2017. 

My method was to hold these coins for the long term when I first started but also sell some if I ever 5x-10x my stacks on EOS so that I can get back in buy more coins when it dips back down. 📊

Guess what happened about two weeks ago? When EOS was rising... I sold lots of my EOS Stacks at $8, $12, and $15... thinking that it will dip back down so that I can accumulate more positions, that never happened. 

EOS hit a high of $23 a few days ago and If I just held my tokens for a few more days, I would have gained way more than $20,000 in my crypto account! 😳


Was I mad at this, Not At All! We are Crypto Lovers and Traders. This happens all the time to people because the markets are so speculative and volatile. Any news can dip or raise a crypto price 30% in hours on hyped or fake posts on twitter, just insane lol.

A "smart trader" takes in profits when he or she can, that's just how what we do. Always leave emotions at the door when trading. All you need to do is have a game plan in place and you will be ok.

So right now EOS is sitting here at $18.52. Some are saying that it will soon rocket to $30 and some are saying that it will drop back to $10 this month. 

I'm not worried at all, I still hold lots of EOS tokens and if it does goes way higher, great! I'm totally fine with that but the thought of me holding just a few more days last week, would of gave me an extra $20,000+ more IN PROFITS. 

It's just the crazy life of a crypto lover I guess. 🤪

Exciting times are ahead for blockchain and crypto! So many new projects are coming out in the next few years that is just going to change the world as we know.

In the mean time, be smart and HODL your favorite Crypto's, take some profits at times, earn crypto, find new projects and especially...

Keep On STACKIN, Everyday! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

nice. always good to take some profits.

Until the markets double haha

yep its hard/impossible to "call the top" but thats why i started taking incremental profits. so my bag is still there when the market doubles, it's just a bit smaller.

Im still learning this thing, my instinct is to never ever take profits ever, which some do successfully...

Boom! Thinking logically right there 😎

@stackin I think you do not lost $20 k. You could to have that; is how I understood.
But anyway, we all do mistakes. I did a big one in the past months when Bitcoin changed a lot and I lost more. I learned.
Be careful before a costly decision.

HODL :)

Don’t remind me haha jk

Well, let me tell you my story.

I bought 500 EOS a few months ago for 9 USD and then the Bear market started. So had to HODL for about three months or so. I even stopped looking at my Bitfinex account.

But just 2-3 days before the recent spike I thought it would be a good idea to re-adjust my position i.e To sell and buy back low.

Well, I sold for 6.09 USD (losing 3 USD/each) and then was waiting to buy back a when it goes down a few cents lower. But the next thing I see was EOS unstoppable. I felt like shit for holding 3 months and then selling just right at the time when it spiked. :(

Lolx.. I was so angry that day. I'd probably not even touch it for now. It reminds me of how shitty I am.

I definitely know that feeling, pulling out too early or pulling out too late.... Timing markets can be difficult, so I have been just buying and holding for a while now, Cryptos and Silver...

There is a difference between losing 20K and having missed a 20K opportunity. I'm sure there are a few other cryptos out there that could have made you even more, but again you did not lose those profits too.

That’s the truth 💯

I want a lambo with a moon wrap on it

How about a hummer on the moon haha

donot worry EOS will be back to 5 in no time.mark my words!!!! You infact will gain more!!!

If that ever happens, back up the damn truck and load up! 😂 🤣

@stackin Your sentiment is why it will not go to $5 ever again ahaha.

@12 usd now

OMG! that's nuts. Its a lot of money. I'm still doing lots of learning and just dipped my eyeballs into rudimentary blockchain/crypto info. Its a bit overwhelming. What works best for me is read the post, participate when I have something to add and just wait because the concepts will/do link together in my brain. My point is, Im quiet sure this will save me one day! and I"ll think... just wait...

You’ll do fine, it took me years to kinda understand it lol

EOS going to $100 by end of the year. Mainnet Launch coming summer then new icos coming ontop of eos to drive price up as it did to eth.

It has the possibility to do so 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49