✴️ HOW HIGH CAN SBD ($11.76) GO? CAN IT STILL MOON TO $20 - $30 FROM HERE?

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Investing in Steem, you expect to have fun and make money ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's up Steemians, once again this is late night post (currently 1:34 AM in Las Vegas) and I got to thinkin' ... Can SBD go higher from here? 🤔

What is causing this Huge Spike up in SBD, only one can speculate 🤷🏼‍♂️

One theory is that many new investors got confused and thought they were investing in Steem? Another one is that a popular app picked up SBD to use as transfer of goods. WHO KNOWS! 🤣

I also think most of the new Investors who are buying SBD don't really know what it is, they probably just see the small supply at 3.6 Million and say "wow, what a deal".

Call me crazy, I think SBD can go higher (I may be wrong). With so many new investors coming in the Cryptocurrency Markets the last few weeks, people are just throwing money at everything.

Also the "Tether" incident may of helped new money come in SBD also. 😬

So are you a "Gamblin Man"? Would you hold SBD thinking that it can go to $20 or even $30 per token couple weeks down the road? 🎰

... or are you playing a safe game and turning SBD into Steem or use it for profits? 

Either way, so many Steemians are getting huge gainzzz with this. I'm watching people who are getting $300-$400 upvotes a post (I never got that high 😥) are making $3000-$4000 a post. 

That's just "Mind Blowin" 🤯

So guys what do you think? Try to gamble a little and hold them if it moons to $20-$30 or just take profits ASAP? 💰

Would love to hear your thoughts? Yeah, this the stuff I think about late at night in Las Vegas in bed. 💤 🤣 

Alright Steemians, Have an awesome night/morning from your boy @stackin. 💞


P.S. For those who are interested in following my "Daily Activities" that I do in very "short form". Follow me here: @charles-fuchs





Sort:  

oh man I am holding till above 34 minimum haha. graphs say its going that high atleast :)

One theory is that many new investors got confused and thought they were investing in Steem?

I've thought that too. I've been cashing out to power up and buy cheap alts... I'm just astonished about what's going on, but at this point, is SBD a good investment when you have a horde of bloggers trying to rake it in to cash out immediately? Haha... I wouldn't buy up SBD under those conditions!

This, to me, helps compensate for the months of steem stagnation, I was holding, but getting a bit discouraged. Smart guys like @acidyo and @cryptoctopus figured it was market manipulation going on so some whales could accumulate. That whale did a good job of making holders sweat it out haha...

But really, the good times are just beginning for Steem ☺

OR, in spammer lingo, "Greet Pozt, Plz to Follow mai Poztz" XD

You are one funny guy @overkillcoin... So many theories, no one knows whats doing on haha... Hope this last for a few more weeks, huge stacks haha

hahaha. it is happy sticks

I start with gambling and hodl when we are back to normal.
For now I am changing my sbd into SP twice on a daily base. Perhaps not peak sellling but a solid power up ;-)

In the short term, I diversified to many alts and got huge gainezzzz.... around 10X. Wait for a month or two when I bring these gainzzz back to steem power lol

Diversifying is, in my mind, the best option here. I was able to sell 40 SBD at $15 each.... $600 is a LOT of alt coins to play with! Panning them out across a bunch of promising looking coin could really pay off in the long run!

I'm totally with you on this one!

That’s true! $600 gainz is a lot to pass up on lol

I am doing the same :)

NO! Steem must move and go to 30$, not sbd :(

I'll just take profit everytime I can, so i miss out on the huge pumps but average a good return on my SBD!

I am in steemit for the long haul so I am using all my SBD to get SP. The witnesses seem to want it to go back down and Steem to go up from what I can tell as a newbie. Hope SBD goes up either way.

It is really a hard decision of whether to hodl or rake in profits.

I tried making posts, but they are performng badly(no upvotes hahahaha).

Guys who are making 100$ per posts are just legends and us minnows just have to resort to massive commenting so that we can earn a few SBDs(its more profitable than making a post which takes 3 hrs to write and it earns 0.002...!!).....hard fact!!!

If i had SBD, i would Hodl some and cash out some!

It makes me want to risk it but they are 12 to 1 now... serious gainz. :)

Trying to make money out of blogs is a though business. Especially if you rep is lower than 70.
Based on rewards, it's seem's more profitable for minnows to write comments, and engage with the community.

Then too spend an entire afternoon on writing a single article, which most likely won't do that well. Even if you spend a lot of time into it.

For minnows, the writing part is more about expanding the 'brand' of your account, with quality content. Than expecting actual rewards.

We minnows just need to now engage in the comments section of whale's posts.
Making money from posting has been tough off-late,its why i decided to engage in comments.

First of all everyone please be careful when changing your hard-earned Steem Dollars!

Don't make the same mistake and use the internal Steemit wallet converter. It will keep you a SBD price of 1 US $ since it is sticking to the aimed convention peg.

I got burned a lot and leaned my lesson. I explained what to avoid in my post from Saturday

https://steemit.com/steem/@maxinpower/warning-right-now-don-t-use-your-steemit-wallet-to-convert-steem-dollars-to-steem

Now coming back to the original question.
Aren't we all some little gamblers since we joined the game if crypto currencies?!

As for the Steem Dollar, it surely is amazing how high it rocketed the last few days. As much as I know we can send a big Thank You out to the Koreans!

And as for me...

I send the little SBD that was left after my fail to an external exchange and converted just about 5 SBD to BTC.

I have a few more SBD waiting for higher prices and already put an order which is about 50 % higher than the actual price. I don't see it that high for a long time but I can feel it will try to go higher than now.

No guts, no glory!!

I honestly think there is some sort of market manipulation at play here by a few whales that will remain unnamed.

Why else would a coin that is supposed to peg it's value at $1 be 12X its intended price?

Outside investors dumped tons of cash into sbd when they got listed one of the top exchanges in Asia I heard... I can only speculate lol

But that makes no sense if it's well known that SBD should stay around $1.

Not when millions of dollars come flooding in, it will take time to settle back :)

Well known by who? Well known by the Steem community? Sure. Well known by Joe Public? Not so much.

Have you ever bought an alt coin that you didn't know everything about? I have. And I would expect that a lot of the people buying up SBD have no idea that it is supposed to peg at $1 while STEEM is supposed to be the rising value currency.

It's all about perception and what people know, versus what they think they know. Someone made the first move on SBD and the market followed. Could have been STEEM just as easily, but the early movers decided it should be SBD, so here we are.

We'll probably never know the truth but it's definitely possible that some people invest in it without knowing what it actually is.

The limited supply is the main thing behind the rush by cryptocurrency investors.

Personal I've sold some SBD and still have some off steemit. Steemit is just a year plus old and it's currency is already getting lots of attention,just imagine 5 years from now

Yeah, I’ve been selling my sbd or powering up... I think if we really want SBD, we can earn them 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79