✴️ HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY STACKERS! 🎉

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"You only have one shot in life, make it the best that you can everyday." ~ Charles Fuchs.

HEY STACKERS!


I'm the type of guy that doesn't celebrates holiday weekends or anything like that, however I use these days to gather my thoughts and reflect what's important to me. 💁🏼‍♂️

It's not a "disrespect" to these types of "special days" or anything like that; but why can't we all just celebrate everyday like it's a special event or holiday?

That's how I like to live my life... every time I open my eyes in the morning, it's special. So everyday is my Birthday, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Independence Day, New Years etc... etc... 

It's a weird kinda philosophy or you can call it a different way of "thinking" but to many, this can cause true happiness in oneself. 

Live life everyday like it's your last. ❤️💛💙💚

I just wanted to do a post for those people who are in the United States that are celebrating Memorial Day and "mad respect" to all the people people who have died while serving our country in the armed forces (also including everyone else that served their country). 🇺🇸

Coming from a military family, I totally understand what this means to all the families out there.

Everyone hates war (especially me) but it is a part of our lives, we all can embrace it or not. The only thing that we can do is try to be a better person than we were yesterday. 

So be safe and have fun Steemians... just remember to celebrate your life everyday.

Keep on STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

I also came from a military family and I understand your feelings.

Thank bossman, from growing up in a military family... it made me not to participate in the "system" at all; however I do support them all.

I have visited cancer wards of hospitals and hospices - One visit their and we all would see that life is something to be appreciated and celebrated. Not talking about parties but celebration with dignity. It's a treasure beyond all treasures.

I didn't mean to be so serious but somehow I have also found it a little weird as to why limit ourselves to clockwork. Although I can see the historical need for celebration and I completely understand that.

Only limits when we use our Mind to navigate the world. 😀

That’s why I don’t follow politics at all

Totally agree with you, we are just people living in this chaotic world we called life and we're all trying to "figure it out" like everyone else. 💞

Definitely! I think 'figuring it out' is something that too adds value and gives us a purpose.

Happy Memorial Day @stackin!🎉😄❤

I love this quote Charles!👍❤

"You only have one shot in life, make it the best that you can everyday." ~ Charles Fuchs.

Thanks @Leahlei! Inside tip, I'll be doing another Stackin' contest tomorrow! 🤑

I will definitely join that contest! :) Thanks @stackin! ☺♥

Its a part of our life, happy memorial day.

Very well written post and nobody wants war. Sometimes you have to fight just by the nature of life. As I said below one dies not have to agree with any governments actions but there is a clear difference saying thank you to those willing to serve and sacrifice. Thanks for sharing!

Yes you got point, we should celebrate everyday like there won't be tomorrow cos we don't know what tomorrow may bring

It's interesting how you think, but it's true! The best thing is to live the day to day, not wait for special dates to celebrate, the real celebration is that you have health and are alive to enjoy life to the maximum

Charles @stackin I am with you and everyday should be a Holiday. I wonder how many people realize How Central Banking has made them a Slave for most if not all of their lives. Before The Federal Reserve We Did not have World Wars. Cryptos are Giving Us a Chance to Put Central Banking in the Trash Can of History. Real Freedom is just one Land Fill Away.......................

Every day of my life is special and unique to me, just as you said i enjoy everyday and appreciate God for the gift of life he gave me @stackin

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

minnowbooster upvote in the amount of $75.60 STU, $99.20 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $16.39 STU, $22.14 USD.

For a total calculated value of $92 STU, $121 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $21 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28