โ‡๏ธ DOLLAR VIGILANTE "Jeff Berwick" SOLD All HIS STEEM POWER!!... Say It Ain't So? ๐Ÿ˜ฐ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ’”

in #charlesfuchs โ€ข 7 years ago

ย 

Earlier Today, I decided to go "Steem Whales" to check out my weekly ratings for @Stackin to see where I was currently ranked in the Steemit Community. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

To my surprise, I seen Dollar Vigilante (Jeff Berwick), next to my name in one of the categories... and thought to myself, this must be a mistake. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

You see, I'm a HUGE FAN and Followed Jeff for years and always loved all the content he puts out there... So I went to his stats and something really surprised me! ๐Ÿ˜ง

Jeff Powered down all his STEEM since March 12th from $120,000 toย only $2400+ today (I had more steem power then one top followed guys on Steemit?..... WHAT!)ย 

You Can Check out the Stats and Charts Here: ๐Ÿ“Š๐Ÿ“‰


Does Jeff know something I don't know? Why would he completely power down for the last couple of months even though he is making $1,000+ a day on both of his channels? ๐Ÿค”

I am completely lost, Many of us are currently buying and reinvesting back into STEEMIT but one of top guys who's making thousands a day... is selling it. ๐Ÿ˜•

Don't get me wrong, I know Jeff can do whatever he wants, It's his money! He is a great influencer on youtube and did a great job getting the steemit name out to the public but this just baffles me.ย ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿผ

I don't want to go around and start speculating but does anyone know the reason why he powered down and sold off all his Steem power? What do you guys think?ย 

Charles Fuchs


Don't Forget To Upvote, Comment, and Resteem ๐ŸŽฏ

Follow Yo Boy Here @STACKIN (1875+ "STACKERS" Strong) ๐Ÿ‘จ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿ’ป

Feel Free to check me out on: Facebook (22,000+), Instagram (19,300+), Twitter (38,000+), and Snapchat (20,000+).ย 

Sort: ย 

I am not surprised. Bitcoins clogged up memory pool is being used for inside trading. He and the big boys know whats coming up round the corner -these guys know bitcoin (and consequently most crypto) will soon plummet hard - so they plan to cash out early in two or three doses. Like today, they take the first pie cash out, wait for the fish to buy in, cash-out again and again. at the end when everybody tries to panic sell, it will be mayhem, people will be trying to desperately sell coins that have already dropped 2-10x in value, but these insiders will gladly buy in with their pre-cashed funds at the cheapest prices and ultimately maintain control over the currencies. My advice to anyone is to hold or HODL (Hold+Hord) to teach any manipulator a lesson. Between now and the eminent crash, repeat these words before going to bed: "We will HODL, in the block-chain we trust, this is is crypto not your BS stock portfolios"

Waiting for a correction and today was a great indicator it's on for the whole summer... no. Office, discount prices in the future is awesome ๐Ÿ˜€

It looks like @dollarvigilante might be coming back to @steemit and may even buy Steem Power again ๐Ÿ˜€

Why not ask him? Honestly steem isn't going to appeal to everyone, and maybe he's just taking a break. Isn't that kinda like asking the question why is someone on Instagram and not Facebook?

Yeah, makes sense... I was just wondering while sippin on some ๐Ÿฅƒ Earlier. Was just thinking does he know something I dont know about steem, just all speculation ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜€

It looks like it was more than speculation ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Yeah thats weird. I came across his profile yesterday checking one of his videos, when I decided to peak at his wallet for the 1st time. It did seem odd to me how little was in it. It didnt occur to me that he had powered down because of how huge of a STEEMIT advocate he is.

Odd very odd indeed?

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

You know what, best answer out of all these! Highly suspect, people can power down but all the way to Minnow status... hmmm ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

cool brother glad you enjoyed .
Maybe some of our sleuths will come up with some answers.

I do think we are seeing a lot of whale cash outs and this will continue as people start making large amounts of money the thing is the platform is getting thousands of new users a day now and its going to level out as more and more people join the site and the steem gets more spread out, this will jump the price back up and another wave of big earners will come in and then start to cash out and they cycle will continue. The bottom line is steem is not going anywhere, steem will rise and see a 10 dollar mark and 25 dollar mark and more and more... this is all a matter of time....
how long will it take??? who knows but its fun to guess.
hold strong!
I will not power down for the rest of this year.

@soundlegion Bro Im with you. Im also going to try to not cash out for 1 year. I been selling ETH and some other alts to double down on STEEMIT.

Good insight, looking forward for the future of steemit ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ฏ

I am guessing it's about time now ๐Ÿ˜

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Nah he's just gonna get a ride from those hot ICO auctions that's trending right now. I mean you can't resist those get rich trick schemes on the ether platform.

Maybe after making a killing in those ICOs he'll be back with 4x the steem. ๐Ÿ˜€

Yeah who knows, but all the way down to $2400, hmm just odd. He makes about that in a daily Videos ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

@saithe hahahahaha. . . I'm riding as whale. .. like why not...but of course ..real icos..even people will make money with https://www.shitcoin.io/

I need to buy some shitcoins lol

Racing โ™ฟ to Das๐Ÿ’ฉ+๐Ÿ“€=โ™จ


LMFO_^

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

This was just 5 hours ago on his Facebook wall... he almost has more money on the table than steem power... Shesshhh LOL

Haha nice find Stackin!

All in ๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Mahh man Upvoted!

Here you go ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Good catch, followed :)

Oh he stackin alright! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Lots of whales are powering down due to the fact they don't necessarily need lots of power to earn lots of money anymore, they have a large fan base that upvotes them and now they are just enjoying the money stream in my opinion...

Very good point. Eventually, even your own very large up-votes pale in comparison to the audience you can reach. That creates a nice turnover so that new people are continually able to buy in.

And even if he wants to build his steem power back again, what's the problem? He still get tons of money per post...

Makes a lot of sense. At the end of the day why not take some profits that you worked to build.

That makes sense but all the way down to $2400? It just give nothing back to the people who comment and follow his material. It's ok to power down but almost everything? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Some people get greedy, maybe he has another reason. Who knows? It's just my opinion, I hope I'm right though, otherwise there's a profound reason we don't know about...

@stackin You have to Power down and PowerUp in beliefs of how the Market is flowing. ..plus on top of that..getting more per post..it's a tangled web..but this Spider gonna dig all the Bugs out keep #stackin Broski

That is strategic thinking. They are powering down for a reason. can't really upvote themselves high if they got a low Steem power and voting power, right? For real estate, it's location. For social media, it's reputation. Takes care of itself like that.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Oh, that's very interesting.

He probably just needs the money to buy all that fruit for his juice cleanses. I've done them before and it's not effing cheap!

๐Ÿ‰ ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŠ ๐ŸŒ

That's a good one ... haha fruit life made me sell all my steem lol ๐Ÿ˜€

@choogirl Love this comment ha :D

Maybe he went broke and needed some liquidity ๐Ÿคฃ

I doubt that lol

There are various reason why he might have done it. He might have needed to pay bills or pay off debt. He got paid out a lot on here. He was after the pretty girl era. He is part of what I call the Conspiracy Theorist era.

Speculators are saying summers going to be a slow downtrend trend for crypto in general maby he just sees it as the best opportunity.

You could be dead on. He could be hedging against a downturn and going to buy back in when it bottoms out. He seems to be smart enough to see trends like that ahead of time.

Who knows. Crypto is unpredictable in general.

Not sure he has any debt, he's down the street from me in Vegas playing in the World Series of poker right now ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh really! That is interesting. There have been a bunch of Steemians in Vegas lately.

Party central ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ˜‚

Go say hi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44