✴️ DO YOU WANT "BIG UPVOTES" FROM DOLPHINS AND WHALES? 🐠🐬🐳

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"Whether you think you can or you think you can’t, you’re are absolutly right" ~ Henry Ford.

Whats Up STACKERS!!


This is one of the most talked about subject on "Steemit", "How do I start getting tons of upvotes from Dolphins and Whales?"... (minnows also). 🐠🐬🐳

There are many factors what makes people "upvote" your posts regardless if you have great V.S. bad content. 

Too many people think that content is everything but thats not the only reason why, it only plays a small part on this platform.

In any Social Media Platform that your on such as Facebook, Instagram, andSnapchat etc, you need to start "Playing The Game". 🎮

What does this mean? You really have to learn how things work in the "Social" aspect of any platform. Let's talk about Facebook for a minute. So many people spend all day trying to get "Likes" and "Followers" on a daily bases and 90% tend to fail at this. 🙇🏼‍♂️

Facebook has an algorithm, the more you engage with others by liking and commenting, the more of these people will see your posts when you publish. 

As you may know, I'm very active on Social Media and tend to get 300-1500 likes a post on Facebook. I let alone generated around "500,000 Likes" last year on the "Evil" Facebook! 🤯

For example, if I posted a picture of a "Hummer" (I own one 🤣) and another person posts the same thing, I would generate 100X more "Likes" than he or she ever will with the same followers. Why is that?

The reason why is because I "Played The Game" on facebook and interact with hundreds of people a day and when I post something, they will see my posts. 

So what does this have to do anything with Steemit?

It's a little different on Steemit as there is no algorithm and only a "HOT" feed that lasts about 5 hours if you have enough upvotes.  

What should one do to get more upvotes from Dolphins and Whales? I had to learn the hard way when I first Started because I was making pennies in the beginning. I didn't care much as I love "Social Media" and "Cryptocurrencies" and seen Steemit as just another place to post my content. 👨🏼‍💻

However, I wanted to "Play The Game"! What dolphins and whales look for on Steemit can be based on many things depending who they are. 💁🏼‍♂️

What we want to see is that people not only post "Good" Content but what are they doing to help build the Steemit community. Are they "Powering up"?, Are they promoting "Steemit"?, Are they "Active" by upvoting an commenting on others people posts? Are they giving back to people? Are you making their lives better? Are you making it fun here? ... I can list hundreds!

"Powering up with Steem" is one of the most important things to do if you want to start getting more votes from "Dolphins" and "Whales".... Simple as that!

Let me tell you why, if we see you powering up and giving back "upvotes" to the people of the community... we tend to do that back to you because you are helping others grow!

Why would "Dolphins" and "Whales" upvote your posts constantly if we see you powering down every week and upvoting "pennies" to others (milking the system)? To me that is very selfish! 🤦🏼

Don't get me wrong, if you are a "Minnow"... you can work your way up just like everything you do in life. We all did, including myself. When I first started, I "Powered up" everything for the first 6 MONTHS without ever taking any profits! 😳

That's what I had to do to get the attention of the community and became one of the "Top 1000 Steemians" in several months, heck I dominated it... from a minnow to a "Dolphin" in 3 months! 🏆

So guys, if you want to win... follow my philosophy and study all the people who are doing well on this platform... in no time at all, you will win!

So in other words start "Powering Up", it's ok to take some profits here and there but when first starting out, your goal should be between 5,000 - 10,000 Steem Power in 2018! 📆

Hope this info helps many of you out... I know this is a long post, but I wanted to help all the newbies and show them what it takes to become successful on Steemit. Heck, you can use this philosophy in life and it will work the same way. Thanks for reading Steemians! 📚

Have an awesome Sunday and "Keep on STACKIN"! 💞


For those who are interested in following my "Daily Activities" that I do in very "short form". Follow me here: @charles-fuchs




Sort:  

thank you for the advices
You can earn here through sensitive topics
But I love this platform through members' sharing of their culture and way of life
Good luck everyone

You got this Bossman! Keep on STEEMIN!

Love this!
People don't realize how much it helps just staying powered up. So many people want to just pull all the money out.

You are absolutely right! I have not done much with my post, but I've almost always done power up and now It's repaying me for waiting.

This is absolutely a worth reading!! 😃😚

The truth even is pulling out the money, does them no good profile-wise because investing in steem power, is the real power up here

I started a few days ago and thats exactly what I want to do - powering up for about a year at least!

That’s awesome! I did it for 6 months straight when I first started and my Steemit wallet is now like... 😳😂

With lots of Steampower - you are basically allowed to print money (-__-).

Thanks for the heads up I appreciate it.

You are amazing role model @kaylinart for many people here on Steemit! So funny is that, you are one of the first Steemains I looked up too when I started, we all appreciate you! Alright, enough of kissing your butt! 🤣

You are absolutely right... If i power up 2sbd, how many steem power will i get?

@odesanya, it's is not about how much Steem power you get back, rather, it is about how generously you enpower others to maximize their stay on Steemit.

We shouldn't mix things up.

Thanks @stackin. You made my day.

Right, but it's still more beneficial to get SBD now, since you can use the market to gain even MORE steem. Once the SBD falls below steem, it won't make sense but to 100% power up on every post. Unless you are reliant on Steem for your income.

Reaffirming post! Thanks :-) Just learned what/ how to power up. It has increased the value in my wallet by like triple!

Happy Steeming Friends ❤❤❤❤❤

You are right. I will start powering up now.

Yeah, @kaylinart I have been here a month. And really active in the last 3 weeks with blogging twice a day and commenting. I haven't earned much but the thought about cashing out and powering down has not even crossed my mind. I feel convinced this platform and the people within it are going places. And it's a great investment with powering Up and a great investment in the people here and interacting and connecting with them

What an eye opener. I was much concerned with the content of my posts but least did i know that the more i play the Game the more i get familiarise with the game and the more people recognise me. I thought i had not really earned anything so i can not contribute but now i know that even the little i can give to someone matters. And am on my way to power up in other to be able to contribute more to the community.

That’s the right attitude! 🙌🏼

That's true.You not only have to work hard on your content but your behaviour too.
My philosophy for steem and in general for my life is

Steem with powering up is a marathon but after that every day will be a sprint.

If you will keep powering up, you might not see much results in the recent days so you will have to be patient like a marathon runner but after that, you will get payouts like a Sprinter.Then your hard work and patience will pay off.
I joined just two weeks ago, so I am fully following this approach.

You're right; powering up doesnt only benefit oneself, but the whole community!

My goal from last november was buy / power up to 2,750. Got this one almost done, next target will be 3,K SP!

Too true man! 100% support this message!

Mmm getting to 5000 sp will not be easy, but I'll try :). I fully support your philosophy, I am not as good as you or others, but for many months I have only done power up and supported many people. I removed something last month but only because I had to buy some coins, now I'm holding the SBD hoping that the change returns favorable.

In reality, I’m not good at all when I started. I can’t even write properly lol... but over hundreds of posts from trial on error on here, I got better. I can see that happening to anyone if they keep doing it..

You’ll get there Bossman, just never quit and keep doing what you do, you will eventually win! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Yeah, it's true. Just a few days ago I looked at my first posts, they were unwatchable :)... Now they are not so bad, even my English has improved a bit!

It takes a lot of effort, but we can do it! You a killer whale and I a dolphin 👊 ok Bossman?

That's very encouraging @stackin. I have been blogging awhile and I can say you look very seasoned to me in your writing. Your testimony here makes me feel comfortable to pursue some of my friends and get them to jump on board here at Steemit. Although they are not writers per say, I feel confident they can develop over time at a place like Steemit. And people will be supportive of that here as well as patient ! Thanks again. Btw, you sold me... I am a Follower now ;)

Another great article dude!

Thank you Charles for tips! This one luckily i already understood before. Steemit is a social platform and without being social you won't success.

Sometimes i see people with not so little SBD and low SP. Not powering down ... And sometimes i think that they don't even know how and why would they. I convert SBD to STEEM and power up every time i'm on my PC and i have some SBD. Trying to swim like a dolphin ... :D

5k+ SP is my plan for 2018 maybe 10k? Who knows?

Im SUPER new! Whats powering up?

When you make a post, half your rewards are given in STEEM POWER, which gives you ability to give higher upvotes and collect curation rewards on your upvotes.

Consequently, one can buy steem power with bitcoin or litecoin.

Some guys withdraw their steem power, which is short sighted in my opinion.

Oh ok starting to make sense a little! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73