✴️ BOUGHT FIVE STEEM MONSTER BOOSTER PACKS! WHAT DID I GET?

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

"Investing isn't risky, by not investing... it's a risk on your future." ~ Charles Fuchs.

HEY STACKERS!


What a hectic weekend it was your boy @stackin in Vegas, so today I decided to have one of those needed relax and just chill days. 🤣

It's been a while since I purchased some "Steem Monster Booster Packs" and decided to get FIVE more packs about an hour ago.

I'm really just looking for those rare gold cards and yes I know, they are really hard to come by but you got to play the game if you want to win big. lol

So here it is, the revealing of the Steem Monster Booster packs: 🃏


That was pretty scary! There were no gold cards in the first 3 packs and I was getting pretty worried hahaha

However, when the 4th packs was opened... BOOM 🤯, a lovely "Flesh Golem Gold Card". The value of the card is going for about 5 bucks in the Steem Market.

Overall, it was a pretty decent pack opening. I'm still waiting to get at least one Legendary Gold Cards.

I'm going to have to try my luck again in a few more days. 😋

I have lots of extra cards in my Steem Monster portfolio. If anyone needs some extra cards, hit the comments area and list some cards you want. 

Let's see if I can send you guys some free Monster Cards!

Have a Great Sunday and Keep On STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.






Sort:  

Hey @stackin , I just bought my starter pack. Gona take a while to collect 'em all!

Let's see if I can send you guys some free Monster Cards!

Send me any card you can spare :P

Thanks!

Alright, i'll send ya some basic cards :)

The gold flesh golem is like 7$.

nice pull

Nice! I was getting worried that I was going to get 0 golds 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I haven't opened 5 packs in a row for some time............. seeing this reminded me of the thrill :-)

Yeah, same here! I think it’s almost been a few weeks for myself also. But today, I was like I need some more 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice one and gz on the golden one. I'm gonna buy a few packs as well I guess. I love cardgames and I'm currently playing hearthstone actively. The downside is that you cannot sell your cards, which makes Steemmonsters even greater as I have heard that some cards are worth hundreds of steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

These games are fun to play, I just need to get more powerful beast when the battle starts in a month or two 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool. Can you tell me how much a booster pack costs? And do I need to buy the starter set first in order to get packs? As far as I know the starter set cannot include any legendaries and you get predefined cards? Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Boater packs are around $2 right now. Hmmm, I’m not sure that you need to buy a monster starter kit first but It makes sense to get the starter pack. Check out @steemmonsters, they have all the info there 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks mate @stakin. I just bought my first 7 packs also and did a post about it. You are quite an inspiring person. Thanks to you I'm using the Partiko app and now I'm also playing/collecting steemmonsters.

Yessss!! Now that’s a pack, lol! Whoa, I love that gold flesh golum!!! Nice pull!👍👍

I’m still waiting for one Gold legendaries 😔 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes!!! Get in on the Steem Monsters Gold Giveaway post! They are giving away a Gold Angel of Light, Gold,Epics,Rares and Commons! Just upvote,resteem & Any packs you get are raffle tickets!!! Sweet deal!!!! You never know! @malricinferno just told me in my dlive chat earlier that someone got a $40 Gold Frost Giant, lol! I am so sure he was joking but again you never know, lol!

investment in proper way will never give any loss every investment will grow :)

I’ll sell you my gold cards if you want jk lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Those are pretty awesome cards! ♥
Haven't played Steem Monsters in a while. Maybe it's time to visit my collection! :)

Lucky bought 100 packs and got I think it was like 4 golds the rest where blah lol kinda disappointing

I’m at around 13 Gold cards but still no legendaries!! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

i am not into all this card game stuff. But reading your post, it looks like things someone can engage in at leisure time. How can I start it too

You can find more Info @steemmonsters 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Damn everybody seems to be getting lots of Gold cards, other than me, even worst when I try to only open 5 packs at a time...

Besides that your luck looks pretty similar to mine.

It’s so hard, I think I bought over 200 packs and only have like 13 but once you get them, it’s like 😎 lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14