✴️ AS A MAN THINKETH BY JAMES ALLEN! LET'S START STACKIN SOME KNOWLEDGE! 📚

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"You are the only one who can change your life." ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's Up STACKERS!


If you have been following me quite a while, I'm always sharing things that I do that may help people get motivated, inspired, or even "change" their thinking to improve themselves as becoming better individuals. 

I'm not here to sugar coat anything or do the "cheerleading stuff" like most motivational speakers do. That's just not who I am but if there is information out there in the world that helped me to improve my life, why not share it with others so that they can do the same? 🤷🏼‍♂️

So today, I want to share with you guys a book called "As A Man Thinketh" by James Allen. We are all busy people these days so I'm going to keep this short.

Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you. The book is 100% free to download!

Before you read this, just remember that this book was created in 1903 and the real crazy thing is that it still makes tons of sense today. 

This is also a quick read and you can "knock it out" within an hour. If you don't have an hour in your day to improve yourself, you better start re-evaluating your life and the non-sense things you do everyday. Just Sayin' 🤣

The book is about [dealing] with the power of your "thoughts". Regardless of a persons circumstances in his or her life, they can remake their lives if they wanted too. 

Here are some pages from "As A Man Thinketh" 📸


Sometimes I tend to write "little notes" when reading things as a reminder to myself what I learned from it. Remember knowledge is worthless without action. 

It's so crazy what was written from me almost 10 years ago! "Charles, Life is Short... No Excuses, Go Make It Happen" tagged on 12/04/2009! 🤯

The funniest thing is that I don't remember writing this quote but I've have been using it for so many years without realizing it. 🤣

It shows that your past is the accumulation of all your experiences and knowledge all put together on who you are today or who will become in the future, Insanity. 

Hope you Steemians enjoy this and once again, you can Download "As A Man Thinketh Here For Free and keep it for the rest of your life. 

Keep On STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

The impact is so strong that you remember the action till now.
You may forget writing it but you live by it.
Keep on steemin'

Words of wisdom right there :)

Beautiful .. thanks for the words
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing your experience

I read that little book years ago after learning about it from Tony Robbins. It is a gem that I'm happy to still have.

Tony Robbins is my #1 dude if I need a spike in Motivation 😬

here is some motivational speech.

Thank you for sharing the pdf link @stackin, I will print this one. Another motivational material, I really appreciate that you are sharing this awesome materials to us. Been listening to Earl Nightingale for 3x now and it really helps. ;)

Really, isn’t he great? Even though it’s so old! 😝

Knowledge never ends. You just have to keep on reading to widen your horizons. I have been an ardent follower. Not really commenting on your post. But I see the way you share your way of success to steemians. Not everyone has the heart to do it. You are a good person. Keep it up. About the book.... I'm already excited about it , because I know I will learn so much and get motivated to do greater things. Thanks

You are so awesome and you are so right that most people don’t have the “heart” to do it but let’s all change that! 😋

I believe we can. Truly

Thanks for sharing, i would download and read.

It was just this morning after my quiet time, i realised i haven't been reading like before and made a resolution to start up again and so i decided to make a post about it for others to be motivated too.

Am glad am following you because there is always something to learn everyday.

Try audio books, they are so much better. I like to have the physical also just for kicks lol

Awesome, thank you. I needed this reminder!

No problem, anything to spread out wisdom to the world lol

This sounds great; i must commend your relentless efforts in touching the lives of people and making this community grow..... Well done

I do my best haha ... maybe it's a more reminder to myself to become better everyday. 😄

Sure it is... Keep up the good work

My new gotta get !! Always love learning new things

NICE! This is a quick read, it makes so much sense 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80