✴️ ARE YOU CURRENTLY BULLISH OR BEARISH ON BITCOIN AND CRYPTOCURRENCIES? #WHENMOON 😓

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

"YOLO: Wake up everyday with a smile on your face." ~ Charles Fuchs.

What's Up STACKERS! 


This is the question most "Crypto Investors" ask; Are you Bullish or Bearish on the markets? Well it depends! You can be a Bull one day and then a few days later, a full blown Bear. 🤣

Currently the cryptocurrency markets is tiny and very speculative compared to other investments. The "swings" can be huge and one day of 30% gains can be wiped out in a few hours. In other words, you got to have major "guts" if you investing or trading crypto! 📊

As many of my Steemian friends already know, I've always been very "Bullish" in the long-term of crypto and blockchain technology... however... I started to become bearish in the short-term a few months ago.

Since bitcoin hit almost $20,000 in January, it's been dropping like a rock with tons of false rallies (head fakes). It's great for traders but not for us "HODL" peeps. 


The only way I'm going to become bullish for Cryptos is or when Bitcoin itself closes over $12,000, yes i said it... over $12,000 a token. 😳

In my opinion, when this happens does happen... we will see a huge rally that will take "Bitcoin" to it's all time highs and the Cryptocurrency Markets to over 1 Trillion Dollars.

This doesn't mean that you can't make money in the markets right now, you can swing trade in this market but it's still going to be very risky. 

I call this the "DCA (Dollar Cost Averaging) Period", we will have many months to accumulate our favorite tokens and stack it high!

So where is Bitcoin going in the short term? Who freaking knows? We can see bitcoin test $7,700, $6000, or if it's breaks that last number, maybe even $3000! 😲

No, this isn't FUD at all... this is called smart investing! Too many people go all in and don't even know what they are investing in, buying into the HYPE and FOMO.

Most of them have that "Lottery Mindset" and "Lambo" Dreams. We all know who buys lottery tickets.... yup, broke people! 🤣

We are currently experiencing a once of a lifetime opportunity. Look as if your buying these tokens on sale every week, knowing that the "Good Cryptos" will eventually 10x or even 100X your money in couple of years.

So are you guys currently Bullish or Bearish? It really doesn't matter because in a year or two, we are all going to be winners.

Keep on STACKIN! 💞

P.S. For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

I think there are many whales coordinated to keep the prices low to accumulate. With all the positive attention and adoption happening, the price should already be going up!

Your absolutely right, it’s a very small market and it’s easy to manipulate it.

Hmm, yeah, kinda. Mass adoption is fine, but there are also a lot of governments looking into it, what does this bring? Regulation.

Whales hate that. Obviously. People like their 500% gains in a week, they don't want another stock market with 5% over 5 years. That's why I think people are still kinda hesitant to be bullish right now.

The market cap is still extremely small. Only a fraction of the bitcoin in existence is for sale on exchanges, so we can still see massive gains in the near future. There is a stat that shows that the market cap can move 25 x higher than the fiat put in to it. Simple supply and demand on a limited supply and the gains are going to shock everyone.

yes ,,,i think so too

short term bearish long term very bulish

@stackin I am going bullish, even when Bitcoin was bear, always you can take good currencies, where to do money.

Summer is always bullish, also NASDAQ starts trading cryptos next month. It's not possible to be bearish at the moment.

“Always” 😦

This developed version of crypto trading itself is quite young, basically since Bittrex and Poloniex exists. From that point, there wasn't a single summer where the total market cap didn't grow. So yeah, that's always. :D

2014 summer: mcap growth
2015 summer: mcap growth
2016 summer: mcap growth
2017 summer: even bigger mcap growth
2018 summer: I've heard a couple of prominent crypto companies taking steps towards helping institutional money to pour into the space. NASDAQ-powered exchange with a little monthly fee + free trading, insane retracement since the last ATH and little upward movement so far. Lots and lots of top-tier companies have started to get involved. This year is the start of the real rat race.

I still believe we get to 5 trillion total mcap at some point this year and there will be alt coins worth the current total marketcap. So ~390 billion / a single altcoin mcap.

I am always bullish in the longterm - especially in solid projects like ICON and WANCHAIN. Reason: they are the best examples for strong business knowledge and connections and partnerships - and this is super important when it comes to adoption.

I dont hold BTC anymore -well, just around 100 bucks or so - because I dont believe in it. I want solid fintech companies with strong teams

ICX is a great project, I’ve been in it :-) ... the problem is should I buy more now or wait for $2 or $3 hmmm haha

Now is the time to be bullish when everyone else is not if you truly believe in time it will go up. That is where I am right now STACKIN! :D

I’m in the trenches, everyone is currently bullish. Just look at all the 20 year olds in their Moms house doing Crypto videos on YouTube 😂😅

Won't find me selling :)

I took lots of profits few weeks ago “just in case” if it dips another 40% so I can get back in but I’m still a HODL Steemian! 🤑

I knew you would too, I only sold off to save for my europe trip. Which I made enough to book my flights, now time to save for food & hostel. Then the fun money!

That’s sounds exciting! However, let’s change that hostel into the four seasons 😂😅

Let’s compromise and book an Airbnb :)

I want Bitcoin to remain strong! The dips are good times to buy.

It’s still holding strong, remember only 12 months ago Bitcoin was $3000 😂 🤣

Damn it, I was going to write about this in a blog this week lol

Do it, my friend. We all benefit from your point of view! And you are absolutely right. Bitcoin must be viewed from a longer perspective period than the fluctuating daily trends. Keep stackin', my friend!

Hey there @stackin! I'm sitting strong in a few positions. I'm not selling, but I'm accumulating when it dips down to dollar cost average in.

A little here.

A little there.

The finish line is still years and years away.

You got it! Times to accumulate our stacks in the meantime 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

yes ..that true @jgvinstl ...the best thing to do now is just to buy and accumulate and keep ...nice idea

I reckon we lay low and keep writing. Things will get better.

You’re right! The best place to earn crypto, Steemit! 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23