Sort:  

The money to set it up.

I started out with 800 bucks and an old 20 foot RV a little bigger than a van. I traded my old BMW worth about 1500 for it. I sold a 4 br house full of crap at yard sale, flea markets, ebay, etc, and got about 2 more grand, packed important crap in storage, quit my job and left. At first I stayed in monthly campgrounds (an actual working gold mining camp, to be specific here in NC) and then I worked and found some for sale by owner land and made a deal. and started this life. There were mistakes made, I traded up the RV to a much larger one, and burnt it completely to the ground the day I drove it to the land to "move in" and had to live in a tent for a couple months till I got the downpayment together to buy a wooden building. I still live in that building 4 years later.... its 12x28feet. Tiny house. Me, two medium dogs and cat or two. Life's alright.

But if you wait till everything is perfect, it never will be. Just sayin'

Thanks for the knowledge man... and I completely get what your saying, lets see what happens to me.

Whatever you plan for in life? Something different will usually happen. Guaranteed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28