You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ MY "OLD SCHOOL" DVD COLLECTION! DO YOU EVEN HAVE THESE ANYMORE? 🤣

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

DVD's are still modern ;-) I Still even have my old VHS video tape player and tapes . My wife asked my lately to throw it out to the garbage and I refused 😩 I have so much old electronic gadgets in the basement that I think that all of it did cost me at least 60k. I dont know why I got this pointless habbit of buying electronics and I dont get rid of it when is outdated but keep buying new one. I might gonna open myown museum of technology one day i think 🤔 2 steem entry ticket 👌😀

Sort:  

HA - I HAD to Laugh, as my dad did the EXACT SAME thing !

I once tried to help him have a Garage sale, & he kept bringin' stuff back inside the house ! ☻ Can u feel me?

It was a trip !

He was just trying to save you time as he would buy it all again anyway at another garage sale :-D

Haha 😂 I know exactly what your dad feels like lol. Some things are priceless ;-) I also keep buying diy hardware. And the funniest thing is that I dont have much cluea how to fix things. 😂 My wife doesn't even know what I really have in the basement 🤣

Thats what basements were made for :-)

Lol. I need bigger one for more gadgets ;-)

Just extend it upstairs and have some gadget rooms too, you could justify it by saying it will all be worth a lot of money in a few years and that its collectables, to be fair it probably will be too :-)

Ho. Yeah, my dad was able to work on his hardware - as he had repaired Vii Instruments (Airplane instruments ).

He used to take me along, when he would DELIVER the repaired instruments to the proper department at the airport.
You made me chuckle ☻☻

Lets all sell it and buy some Steem haha

Yes for certain!!! VHS is excellent too, I so regret ditching all of mine, don't take the advice, keep them forever and ever!!! :-) Old tech is great :-)

I know, it's priceless! And doesnt break as easily as all of these mass produced brand new hi-tech gadgets :-)

Exactly, all that stuff is really well made, I remember years ago I had a Sanyo Betamax VCR, that thing was built like a tank, it had solid metal parts in it and weighed a total ton to lift but it actually all in all lasted about 30 years before it started having issues rewinding, but even then I managed to repair it, I had to eventually give it away but I don't doubt it probably still works, it will probably still be working when the next ice age comes, new tech lasts a few months a lot of the time then breaks :-/

Ha -- "still be working when the next ice age comes" -- indeed, what a bit of #Humor here.

I can relate

You can?? Do you have the same Sanyo Betamax VCR? :-p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43