You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ HOW DO YOU BECOME A DOLPHIN ON STEEMIT? IT'S SIMPLE AS YOU THINK!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

I wanted to say this, maybe I'll write an article... I get these minnow guys unfollowing me out of the blue (I don't even know they were following me in the first place, because they made zero effort to introduce themselves).

Dolphins are too busy upping their game to do follow 4 follow or vote 4 vote, and the way to get on their radar is usually to visit their posts and say something useful and thoughtful.

Minnows unfollowing me? Fine, but please don't hold a grudge against me because I didn't notice you were there. Speak up! I'm constantly on my grind, whether it's steemit or my business or life in general, I'm not trying to be unkind, but I don't typically have time to zero in on this or that minnow in particular.

It is what it is. I still like upvoting comments and supporting minnows, just please make the effort to be more visible.

Sort:  

Allright! Thank you for your clear words! I think I‘m starting to react like you although I am a new one and only on level 45 now. It‘s good to get helpful information as this one. I‘ll keep on going. Greetings from Austria!

And muting you! You forgot to mention xD crazy people everywhere xD

They get so emotional instead of becoming more rational, they are their own worst enemy EVAR!

I know where you are coming from... we are so busy putting up content and upvoting so many people that we may miss lots of stuff. They get mad very easy lol. No worries, they will come back and keep doing your thang @overkillcoin! :)

that great enjoy for you.

I follow you... you follow me?

I have this same thing. Like... I didn't even post today, why you unfollow me? Some of these people who have been on Steem for 100 days and have 53 SP.... I dunno. Sometimes I wish Gina could pole these people to find out what exactly it is they think they were going to get from me that they didn't so decided to unfollow. With 20k delegated SP (for a couple more days anyway) if they engaged with me and did something worthy of a vote, I probably woulda voted for them.

Oh well.... those of us who want to grow will do so, the rest can fall away to the side of the road.

It just takes time to grow. You just have to be active. A lot of people dot understand that. And I’m starting to figure it out. But what irritates me with the few followers i do have, they aren’t active and dont comment or anything. This platform is about community and being active. Why create an account if you dont do anything? But ill just keep chugging along

No worries, Hardfork 20 is coming and communities are getting built. People will come and go, but that leaves more of us :)

Yup. This platform is growing slowly but surely

Yeps... So just as a test, I did upvote one of these unfollowers and they followed me back... Do they think it's my responsibility to keep track of someone who never comments on my posts? I guess so haha...

And how about that Gina-bot - thanks for letting me know about it!

yeah I dunno. Maybe they followed me cause I found them randomly and upvoted something they said, but then I failed to continue upvoting them on a regular basis or something. It's all good. If they were inactive, I don't miss them. Followers is just a number.

Yeah Gina is pretty legit. hahaha. Glad you got set up and enjoy her services!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87