You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ HOW DO YOU BECOME A DOLPHIN ON STEEMIT? IT'S SIMPLE AS YOU THINK!

The way you write is pretty similar to Gary Vaynerchuk where you know you gotta put in the work, you gotta hustle and network, get followers and keep churning out content.

Steem Power and that number right next to your name dictates if people will follow you, connect and upvote your post. The lower it is, the less the chance you have of winning that person over.

Sure content is king but reputation is the kingmaker. The earlier people realize that and work towards raising that number beside their name the better they are in playing the game.

Sure we have some altruistic whales and dolphins out there that want to see great content for Steemit and they invest in grooming minnows but there are more that want to see their power grow, their earnings grow so that they can power up more or cash out more. Power is addicting and earning for content and your reputation feels good.

It is refreshing how you say it as it is.

I, myself, have been guilty of being naive a month after joining Steemit. I thought that if I write my heart out that people will read it and be moved and upvote. That if I find my niche and people that have the same interests as I have that we will help each other and grow from a plankton to a minnow. Boy was I in for a rude awakening lol.

People still operate like in the real world, What's in it for me? What benefit will I have to do this? If you come off like a pauper and begging for scraps you will be ignored but come off as someone with potential and eventually someone respected then there is a chance that you'll get the buy in. Pretty cynical but it is what it is.

This month I know that content is still important, relationships forged and cultivated are good but the number still rules the pecking order. So my 2018 Vision board has me set my eyes on the prize of reaching a 60 reputation. I wanted to get to 58 this end of the year but well I started slow because of naivety .

2018 will be my year where I use all the tips and techniques I have learned during the probation stage. 2018 will be the real deal as I cut down on gaming time, immerse myself into reaching that goal of reputation, enter as many contests as I can, cultivate my own set of followers those that I got hooked to Steemit, snatching them away from Facebook, hustle, create, earn, power up, invest, power up, rinse and repeat till I get to 60.

Simple yeah, hard hell yeah but if I quit now and say the system is unfair then I am just a loser who couldn't hack it. Switch it up and have laser like focus on the goal of 60.

Sort:  

Gary Vaynerchuk is a beast, been following him for like 8 years, crazy how he blew up on Social media in the last 3 years. It was amazing to see!

You hit the nail on the head, one of the best comments of the day.!

@maverickinvictus This comment is really another post. It is like page 2 to @stackin posting. Reputation should climb rather fast when you have major upvote power, I would think?

This is a very helpful lecture for me as a beginner and I think you might write about your experience in an article similar to this your comment... Happy and successful New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34