You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ SBD IS $0.58! IS STEEM BACK DOLLARS DEAD? ☠️ ☠️ ☠️

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago

CMC says $0.55 and dropping fast. Steem is at $0.23.

I know we tried to get rid of it before, but it seemed like everybody just wanted it and there were more and more assurances that it was going to stay at peg.

Does it have some purpose that makes it so desirable? I don't see what is desirable about it really.

I'm still hoping this is all some big Market manipulation by a giant unknown whale and things are going to reverse in the middle of December once that whale has figured out that it's time to make money.

Sort:  

Manipulation is far fetched. Someone would need to be dumping them. Purposely to grt everyone to sell. But most of the steem is locked up in steem power, so the remaining steem is being dumped at a huge discount. If steemitinc is selling it to finance things, that could be why. 2million dollars worth of steem is 4million steem that's being liquidated.

I'm really not sure how much theyve sold at discounted prices, but I'm sure it's a lot!

Yeah who knows... I’m just trying to get opinions from fellow steem users but it seems to me no one cares anymore lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61