You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✴️ I UPVOTED Over 11,157+ Posts and Comments On Steemit! Why Does It Matter? 😳

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago

It's good when everyone interacts with each other. Good for the community, but, in regards to youtube. I understand how youtubers with big following can't reply on every single comments.

Just imagine yourself having to read 2000+ comments, in a day. It's different if they are only getting hundred comments a week. I guess that is doable.

I follow this guy on youtube, wil dasovich, I used to comment all the time and he replies most of the time. Since he reached 200,000 subs, his replies dwindled.

So I stopped commenting on his videos, directly. When I do, I don't actually direct the comment towards Wil, but to the people that follow his videos.

There are fan boys/girls who are still vying for his attention. Saying like "Hello, Wil." "Love you Wil", "How come you are in Pasig today Wil?"

Seriously, I doubt he will read every single comment. If he does comment, i'm sure the fan gets all ecstatic .

I would like to see Steemit being like youtube someday and our small investments now will turn to millions in the future.

And with more people like you with big influence that cares for his audience, it will be achievable. Thanks for your work. Followed.

Sort:  

You are totally right on that.... If i get over 100 or even 200 comments, i still replay to 90% of them! It just takes a little time to appreciate the followers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56