You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❇️ NOT A MINNOW YET (500 STEEM POWER)? WHAT IS YOUR EXCUSE?

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago

Honestly I'm pretty shook by what I found out earlier. I even had a deeper sinking feeling about the economic situation here. I mean for starters if a person buys 500 STEEM power they still have a $0.00 vote so they won't see any tangible difference.

Secondly I didn't even realize the effects that the STEEM Backed Dollar situation had on the inflation situation. In the last 365 days STEEM has actually inflated over 17%. That is why I'm totally shook and if I would have known that I would have never invested to get to 10,000 SP back in November. But the situation was so confusing and hard to predict because there was no way to tell how much SBD was going to get converted to STEEM ......etc.

I thought the Inflation was 8.59% which is too high in the first place but that we were getting back 2+ % back by holding STEEM power which mitigated the risk. But then even on top of that we have the handful of larger investors / witnesses / founders who are able to reap the majority of the rewards and Steemit INC just slamming the price every month.

Now realizing the inflation rate was actually 17%, and 10% of the reward pool is being pulled away in the Worker Proposal System which is being paid in SBD which are going for $0.61 and falling and that will only get paid to very few proposals.

Honestly when stuff that has less than 5% inflation is falling like BTC and Litecoin then the premise of investing in STEEM doesn't look promising.

I have done the math and STEEM would have to get down to $0.01 and then I would have to invest $10,000 and others who were supportive of my content would have to do the same to have any sort of power in the reward pool. Then maybe a new crew could wash out some of the problems and get into witness positions and actually have a chance to turn a decent profit. Somewhat of a problem is always going to be Steemit INC though. They need to be running a skeleton crew right now and we have no clue how much they are paying some of those employees.

Sort:  

You just wrote a blog on here haha... I have an idea, just give me all your Steem to fight my Steem inflation HAHA

I have to use the STEEM to invest in a more legit project.

Doge-Dcoin.png

What are your “legit” ones? They are all scams except for bitcornzzz 🌽🌽🌽😂😂😂

Doge can be a 4x if Bitcoin. Hits $20k smh smh haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52